Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting & Inhabitable!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: It should be bulldozed and start all over again!
This place is an absolute dive, we checked in and saw the room and just couldn't bring ourselves to stay here. Worst hotel I have ever been too & the staff were rude!
2 out of 5
by Hollie

Definitely not worth the price! Stay away!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Pictures on multiple websites of this resort are completely inaccurate of this hotel- must've been taken when it first opened. Pool wasn't clean at all. I booked a double room and got put in a twin, got told by reception no doubles available but offered no compensation or anything considering that's what I booked. Bathroom looked like something out of a horror movie, just like mud hut bathroom with one tile near the door and the rest just uncomfortable floor etc. sink and toilet had blood like stains on them, think it was probably wood stain or something but looked horrible and made us not want to go in. Location was awful, too far away from everything (although the staff do collect you from the pier and take your bags). Rooms are nothing like the pictures, awful stay. Checked out after 2 nights. Would've left sooner but no rooms anywhere else due to it being New Years. A lot of other guests we met left before even staying the night. Would suggest someone goes to this hotel to review it properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply terrible: do NOT stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Apart from being on top of the hill and having a view of a nearby sewerage pond, the bamboo mountain view manages to disappoint on all levels. Overpriced, falling apart, with average to bad service depending on the member of staff. The television gimic is 6 stations of Thai tv,2 of which are watchable, the hot shower was occasionally warm, the beds were dirty, stained and slanted. What shocked us most; however, was the ever growing holes in the bamboo walls as we heard bugs eating them away. The only redeeming factor was that internet worked in the lobby and the AC in the room worked too!
4 out of 5
by alex from canada

not bad

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great place ..had ac ..internet sucks thought ..but away from the crazy party so you can sleep at night ..don't stay in town unless you can sleep thought boomin loud music all night ..it's Verry close to everywhere really
1 out of 5
by Julie Rishøj Madsen from Pai

The worst hotel and service

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
the breakfast was really god, but eveything els was so bad. When vi came had around 20 other people book the same room as us. We ejere so lucky to get it after 4 hours.
2 out of 5
by Neljoy

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was fine but nothing to recommend to family and friends!
1 out of 5
by BFSTop

Out of noise but surrounded by trash!

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels
The bads: You have to walk 1.5 miles from the dock, with some steep uphill near the end. You walk in the middle of trash all around and there is no view. The "resort" (I would call it better the "place") is against a mountain so if disabled, forget it! Personnel not nice, even trying to make friendly contact, they don't care at all, just doing their job... Price double with AC. The goods: Rooms are clean but nobody comes to do anything during your stay. Breakfast is ok. It is quiet as away from the strip. Price good without AC but it should be very hard to sleep without it due to heat.
2 out of 5
by Wayne

Not worth the money at all

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
The location was a bit too far up the hill. We were greeted and was made to walk in the pouring rain with the streets streaming ankle deep with water and all out luggage was wheeled up in an open air cart - leaving all our things to get wet. The rooms were disgusting. We were split up, some made to be right at the top of the forest-hill - in tin huts (not what we booked), and some at the bottom. Very basic. Food made us all feel sick. only one staff member spoke english and they came across rude. The wifi had to be re-booted every five minutes. Every time we mentioned the hotel to locals or other holiday makers, they all said they hear bad things about bamboo! Do not stay there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Not recommended.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The pool was green. Room was bearly ok. Almost no water from the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Espantoso Sucio dejado húmedo inseguro Es el peor de los hoteles que he podido comprar en mi vida. Digo comprar porque no llegamos a quedarnos a dormir en es cochiquera Era imposible el olor a humedad no te dejaba respirar y para llegar hasta la habitación tenias que ser casi atleta de salto