Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

amazing hotel, with lovely staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017
my stay in Crown Lanta was excellent, upon arrival i was upgraded to an ocean view large room for free. The staff spoke excellent english and were always very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great, a very clean pool with plenty of sun lounges, a variety of resteraunts and free shuttles running daily. I found my stay to be excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

highly recommended, good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: staff and location
highly recommended, hotel in good location and staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful hotel with private beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: everything.
Location: location is a little further out but they have a free shuttle into the pier/town but we walked it too and you can get a very cheap tuk tuk into town
loved this hotel - we had one of the pool villa rooms which was definitely worth it. the breakfast was amazing (although a very steep walk up to it). the private beach and other pool area and the main restaurant were also lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The property is beautiful and is in a great location. Overall this resort is great but there were little details that could easily be fixed for an excellent stay. Such examples are spotty wifi (not good in my opinion for a resorts standards), ants in the corner of the bathroom shower windowsill, and random power outages in our room. The staff are very friendly, breakfast is great, the buffet was very good and the reggae bar is a great set up. Wish the pool water wasn't warm, it would have been much more relaxing if it were cool. Overall I would recommend this resort. Again, there were just little details that can easily be fixed by the staff to make for an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to stay, beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly people, quiet
Location: We went snorkeling and to local markets, however, we mainly stayed around the hotel and local beaches and restaurants for the time.
We loved to stay at Crown Lanta, beautiful views from the Cliff Bar, Reggae Bar and at the beach, the facility is clean and conducive for a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, nice pool. Disappointing beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Better English communication, especially with daycare providers.
Location: Public beach nearby. Water is not the lovely blue we desired. Lots of shops with not bad prices on clothing and souvenirs.
Pleasant hotel. Included breakfast was great, as was twice weekly buffet. 'Reggae Bar' was awesome with a couple of private tree houses. Beach definitely left something to be desired, but long public beach nearby. Snorkeling trip was fabulous, but don't sit in the front of the boat! Travel into town was about $5 a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel with great views!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay at Crown Lanta. The seafood BBQ buffet and breakfast spread were fantastic (and my husband's a chef!) Great service. Request a room with the sunset view and second story balcony :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice facilities, tired rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed in Pool access room, lovely pool in the shade where we was, quieter than the main pool. Personally felt the rooms were tired Andrew needed updating, escpecially the towels. Staff were excellent and could not fault. Very helpful and always seemed happy to help Hotel is very private and our of the way, however if not using the hotel bars or restaurant need to venture out by car, hotel does provide a shuttle and taxis are cheap. Ban Saladan in the main town and is very touristy and busy. Venture further south and we preferred it, more relaxed feel. We rented a scooter ad would def advise this. Wouldn't recommend to a friend based on its tiredness, some towels were threadbare and lost colour and shower gel so never topped up. If the rooms get an update then may return. If someone is looking for a good breakfast and happy for sechudled hotel then I would probably recommend but for use we would not return based on the above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice swim up pool to back door area

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Nice private pool, nice views in a ice area in Thailand. Room service charges were also surprisingly cheap for this standard hotel.
Cons: Reception area was all open, which while probably nice during a breezy period was simply hot and sticky during the period we were there.
Location: Nice and close to town - probably a 5 min scooter ride into town for shopping
Very impressed by the swim up pool to the back door 'lounge' area. Gave the whole room a very private luxurious feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great Lanta resort. Excellent pool, awesome private beach. Good restaurants. Best to rent a scooter to get around.