Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice room

Posted May 23, 2017
Booked the Premier room with pool access - clean & spacious room. Good shower pressure, pool access is convenient and the pool is clean. Will return. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Ok for a few nights.

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed for 15 nights at this hotel and it is not a hotel that caters for the traditional 2 week type holiday. There's no activities, no evening entertainment, just a pool and sun loungers. We were the exception to most guests as people seem to stay for a few days at most. This is probably the right amount of time for this hotel. The hotel is located at the end of a dead end road about 1500 meters off the main road so you will find yourself up and down the same street back and forward to the hotel or using the taxi's a fair bit. It is located at the wrong end of Krabi town really as most of the better bars, restaurants are a 15/20 min walk away. Overall the hotel is ok, you won't have a holiday from hell experience staying there. But there are also far better hotels than this one. The pool and grounds weren't cleaned or maintained much while we were there and areas such as the pool are starting to look dated and in need of tlc. The room had areas of mould growing above the bath and shower and bits of grubby areas of woodwork and walls. There was not much storage for two weeks worth of holiday clothes either. There is a fridge and mini bar in the room which were the usual expensive hotel prices for a can of beer or packet of nuts. Two complimentary bottles of water per day are however provided in the room. At the time of our stay at the hotel, breakfast was included in the price which was ok buffet style food. Overall 5/10 average hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel. Very comfortable stay.

Posted May 9, 2017
Within walking distance to the local town. Lovely rooms all clean and well furnished. Comfy bed! Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with a decent location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I loved the hospitality and comfort provided by the staff and management.
Cons: I would say provide more shuttle bus options? Eventhough everything is within walking distance, it can be tiring to walk out.
Location: Loads of eating and grocery shops. Not much of shopping in the street markets, just simple souvenier shops here and there.
The hotel is situated is a very desirable location. Theres plenty of street food stalls and restaurants to choose from. In addition, the hotel is within walking distance to the beach. Furthermore, it takes a short 5-15 min walk to and fro the shopping streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Lovely hotel, a short walk away from the nightlife

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, clean, suitable for older adults and families
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: 5-10 walking distance to main street, beach side restaurants, rock climbing, monkey walk, No 1 Massage place was the best
The room was lovely and clean, the staff were wonderful and helpful though lack of English with a few was fun trying to explain what you require, but that's a challenge in any foreign country. Food was great and in dining was quick. Great place to stay with children as it is far enough away to be peaceful at night tho only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to the main drag. All in all a great experience
5 out of 5
by Ann

We keep coming back

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Again a wonderful stay at the Deevana Plaza as long as they maintain standards for the price we will keep on returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for Christmas and New Year, the hotel is a nice hotel and good location for the chaos of Ao Nang! The staff are lovely and very polite, the rooms are cleaned daily and quite often you get the chance to change towels again in the evening. The rooms are supplied with robes, slippers and flip flops. They also supply beach towels. I personally found the hotel quite noisy due to the high numbers of families staying, I usually stay in adult only hotels and it came as a bit of a shock! We had a room with the terrace that leads straight out into the swimming pool, the pool isn't great for swimming as it's long and thin and not very wide! The food is tasty with lots of choice and not over priced. The bars at the hotel offer "happy hour" each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anmol

Great Property, Very Nice Breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bath Tubs in the washroom is very nice. Very Nice Breakfast - Huge Spread with lot of Options. Swimming Pool is Nice and also has a Jacuzzi. Location is a little far (~2kms) from Ao Nang Beach but can be managed if you rent a motorbike. They provide a free drop to Ao Nang Beach in every 1.5hrs also.