Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fun and enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I found this reaort to be in a perfect location. Just a short walk to riley west and tons of bars and restraints just out front. Perfect spot for the price. Thx so much
4 out of 5
by Ryan

2 nights on Railay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We were hesitant after reading the bad reviews but honestly had a good experience. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were basic but clean and comfy enough. Yes its expensive for Thailand but you are going to a place that is only accessible by boat. If you don't expect a true resort and realize you are paying for locatiom you will be fine. It is a bit of a walk (15 min) if dropped off on Railay West but only 7-8 min if getting on or off at Railay East. Didn't try restaurant but had breakfast at Friendship cafe next door which was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I have never felt compelled to write a hotel review before now, but I feel quite passionate about this write up! We knew not to have very high expectations of this hotel as we did go for the cheapest option, so we Didn't expect luxury for the price we paid. Yes the room Was cheap but the standard was completely unacceptable.... The worst thing was the lingering smell of urine and we just couldn't shift the smell, the bed was in a very poor condition and although the top sheet had been cleaned the blanket underneath smelt like it had not been washed since the hotel first opened, with every turn in the bed unleashed a new pungent smell. It was a very uncomfortable stay with us feeling every spring in the bed so we didn't sleep well at all and we woke up to many many bites that were different to our usual mosquito bites....so there were some interesting bugs in that room too! We couldn't get out of their fast enough! Any advice that I can give is to just pay an extra £10/20 for a better hotel as Railey is such a stunning place you should be able to relax there but you definitely won't be able to relax here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Canada

Below average for Railay but close to climbing

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Diamond cave is in a great location for rock climbing at Diamond Cave. Service is pretty poor and rooms are average and the security is pretty poor. In most rooms all you have is a patio door with a really bad lock. On the inside of the room there is a sign that says "hotel is not responsible for lost items" that pretty much says it all. We stayed at 3 different places on Railay and this was our least favourite. Breakfast is fine. All in all it is okay. We locked our stuff in a closet with our own cable lock. In the end you will probably only sleep in your room while at Railay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

The Hidden Cave

Posted Dec 30, 2009
This hotel had the lowest listed room rate on expedia, and lowest review scores as well. Yes, there were nicer properties around, and the room rates were double mine too. The front desk staff were friendly enough, the general staff too. My room was normal sized, with a queen bed, a/c, porch, and televsion with 4 stations, 2 were in english. Yes, I did see a lizard in my room. Yes, I have seen many lizards in many different rooms before. pool was clean and cool. Breakfast, included, was good enough to get seconds. Overall I was not disappointed and would go back.
3 out of 5
by Rafael from Brasil

poderia ser melhor

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fiquei na suíte luxo, o quarto era novo, bem decorado, bastante espaçoso, cama nova e boa. Os contras ficam pela falta de trato dos atendentes extremamente grossos e despreparados para turismo, a limpeza do quarto parecia boa, mas vi 2 baratas no meu quarto e no da minha irmã que ficou no bangalô havia mais baratas, não há praia do lado da ilha onde fica o hotel só tem um mangue. Fica a dica de se hospedar do outro lado da ilha.
1 out of 5
by Karine

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hôtel épouvantable dans un endroit idyllique
5 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Aline

Resort decadente

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
A área comum é muito boa e tem uma bela vista. Por outro lado, o quarto é velho, a roupa de cama rasgada e cheiro de mofo. Percebe-se que já foi um bom resort, mas hoje está decadente