Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The location is great. The rooms are nice and the hotel has a nice ambiance.
Cons: It would be very helpful of the hotel staff knew some English to communicate with the guests.
Location: Right across the beach. Close to several restaurants and shopping areas.
The hotel is right across the beach making it a great location for beach lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel was in great location right on the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. Only about 40 minutes from the airport, the hotel was situated right on the beach and right near shops and bars
Location: The boat taxis to plenty of other beaches were next to the hotel so there was plenty to do
Had a lovely time. Most of the staff were very friendly but the receptionists seemed a bit cold. Food was good. Room was always cleaned nicely but toiletries were quite often not replaced. WiFi connection was quite poor sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location close to Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Hotel beds have very hard mattress
Beach and good massage close to hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall stay is Ok. Reception can't really understand English, check in a bit slow, couldn't find my booking. I like the location plus the offer price, that's why I choose this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

The tour desk at the hotel staff is Cheaters Misle

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location Aonang around beautiful Island
Location: Aonang is around Beautiful Island and Sea
When going to an island tour, you need 300 BH - 400 BH on each island of Nashiyonaru Association Fee. She Staff also explained this fee at the tour desk, but this fee is a fee to be paid on site as soon as I arrive at the island. She told me to pay her this fee 400 BH. My tour source price is 1200 BH and I paid a total of 1600 BH. The extra billed 400 has not been written on the receipt. I asked her, but she answers only that it is the price you need on the island. I paid 400 BH again on today's island. The tour staff advised that she can not control this fee. The tour desk of this hotel pretends to be kind but pretends to be a vice business who Misrepresent a traveler who visited for the first time to this place. Very poor quality people work at the Tour Desk at the Hotel Housekeeper cleans the room cleanly but the hotel is very old and the toilet has very bad smells in the room's toilet smells at any time to return to the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: if anything-breakfast buffet. That's about it
Location: beach-shopping-restaurants everything within walking distance
Great experience from the first day to the last. If you want to nitpick maybe the breakfast buffet is not great but who cares. I don't expect Four Seasons with these prices anyways. The hotel is right on the beach and you can have your meals overlooking the water. They also have a pool that is very nice as well. Family oriented hotel so one does not have to worry about riff raft or loud music at night. Only negative is the taxi scammers that try to get you. Don't use them-use non-hotel taxis instead. Other than that-perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value for Money, Opposite the Beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, kids pool( lifesaver!) and great breakfast buffet selection. And 3 massage places ( with happy hour between 10-2pm!) on site were perfect.
Cons: Pool side drink & snack service - you could get items, but you would have to go into the restaurant each time.
Location: Situated directly opposite Ao Nang Beach with the long tail pier and main strip on your doorstep.
The resort is small and a bit dated, but great location and good size rooms ( we stayed in a Garden Bungalow). On arrival we were taken to the wrong bungalow, which was no big deal as they are all the same. When entering the second bungalow, we were hit with a pungent damp, musty odour which put a dampening ( excuse the pun) on our choice of accommodation :( After speaking with the staff, we were informed they were booked out but to return in the morning to see what they could do and offered to air and fragrance the room in the meantime. On our way to breakfas, I checked with reception and they knew all about our request and changed us to one one of the newer built bungalows upstairs...yay! They were fabulous, and although the same set up, the freshness of the place turned our holiday right around and everything looked rosy again. Thank you ! NOTE// I would ask for an upstairs bungalow and one at the back when booking to avoid the foul smell.And would reccommend if you wanted to stay in Ao Nang( we wouldn't) and were on a tight budget , but still want easy beach access and somewhere in the thick of it , without being RIGHT in the thick of it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kigali, Rwanda

Very spacious, steps away from the sand

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and atmosphere.
Cons: The staff overall is very weak, though breakfast staff was ok.
Location: Walking distance from busy shops or quiet relaxing restaurants by the beach in the opposite direction.
The accommodations are great for families. The room is very spacious, comfortable (plus it has some seating outside on the porch, ideal for leaving toys and wet/sandy items). It is located mere steps away from the sand so easy to get to and from the beach. Excellent and relaxing pool area with small pool for little kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrocław, Poland

Very close to the beach.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Space in room. Brakfast.
Cons: Brak siatek zabezpieczających przed owadami w drzwiach balkonowych! Podczas chłodniejszych nocy byliśmy skazani na klimatyzację! Brak windy.
Location: Trips to islands.
Bardzo dobra lokalizacja- praktycznie przy samej plaży, Duży, bardzo ładny basen. Urozmaicone, obfite śniadania. Personel hotelu pomocny i bardzo uprzejmy. Masaż w pokoju hotelowym za niewielką dopłatą.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great room close to the beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great room with a spa bath just steps from the beach, there's a busy pedestrian street running along the side of the hotel. The pool is also good with plenty of loungers, just the poor attitude of the breakfast staff lets the hotel down.