Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Though the hotel is able to maintain its cleanliness still there were too many mosquitoes flying inside and outside our room
I've personally enjoyed the entire hotel facilities with your very friendly and accommodating staff though we experienced a little bit of misunderstanding, still it was an unforgettable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Peter Ehrenbrandtner, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", Sawasdee from Krabi Ao Nang and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed an "unforgettable stay", despite the misunderstanding experienced. Thank you for your appreciative comments regarding friendliness and attitude of colleagues throughout the resort. During rainy season we frequently experience higher- than-normal volumes of mosquitoes. As a consequence we have stepped up our pest control efforts during the rainy months to limit inconveniences to the absolute minimum. I do hope you will provide us with an opportunity to welcome you back and should there be anything I may be of further assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact m e directly! Sincerely yours, Peter Ehrenbrandtner Resort Manager E-Mail: peter.ehrenbrandtner@ihg.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family destination at aonang.

Posted May 28, 2017
The property is excellent. The cleanliness is remarkable. Staff specially Ms.Wat and Ms. Patcha are prompt at there work. My experience with spa was worst. Please don't try spa. Rest everything is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Morgan Layberry - GM, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous" Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay. I am especially pleased that you have found the Resort to be so remarkably clean and I will certainly ensure that my colleagues are well recognized as named! I have already shared your further feedback on the spa with the spa operator and they will continue to make improvements to their service standards, however if you have any additional and more specific information you can share in this regard it would be greatly appreciated! Please do stay in touch when you are planning your next visit and we look forward to welcome you back again soon! Morgan Layberry General Manager
5 out of 5
by Raz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Pleasant holiday across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pleasant layout, easy to find your way. Easy access to the beach. Helpful staff. Good live music at the lobby bar in the evening.
Location: Island tours, good restaurants, great views.
Great location, 2 good pools, good breakfast buffet, large rooms. Special mention of Mr. Rachata Ratanaporn: he went out of his way to make us feel welcome during our stay and was always on hand to take care of our transportation arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rooms are excellent. Only improvement is needed in English language. I think all the guests are coming from different countries. So English is widely recognised. So each staff should be Speaking in English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was treated very poorly as a paying guest and as an IHG member. One of the hosts however was very delightful and extremely courteous and professional as she showed us to our room.
4 out of 5
by David B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NIce hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It looks new and well maintained. Also opposite the beach and many shops surrounding the hotel.
Cons: Food. We tried the BBQ on Friday, but not much varieties. A bit expensive as well.
Location: Near the hotel, try the Food center and massage near by also the local coffee café overlooking the beach.
Check in was fast on arrival about 3pm. House keeping did not make up my room on the next day when I returned about 3pm even I have indicated in the morning when I left the hotel that I need the room to be cleaned. Only after I called and waited for >15 min then the house keeping came and deliver the towers, water and toiletries. The next few days no issues as they cleaned the room earlier. The pool was nice and my kid love it. The reception staff was helpful to guide and tell us the direction to the night market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean and accommodating

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and cleanliness
Location: Location was near restaurants, shops, and money exchange place.
The hotel offered a tree lighting holiday party that had local students perform classic holiday songs, it was so much fun. It really made our stay festive and memorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beach is a little disappointing

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel is alright. Spacious and clean. The swimming pools were good, though one of the slides was damaged. The staff were friendly. The beach outside is not fantastic. Needs to walk further to get a decent beach.