Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great beachfront location, b'fast, pool, and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The Krabi Resort has a great location directly on Ao Nang beach, with plenty of restaurants and longboats to other beaches and islands very close. The breakfast buffet is good, the pool is very nice, and the staff are attentive and friendly. The resort does need some updating. Decorations by the pool are falling apart, outlets in rooms may not be completely attached, and bathroom fixtures in our Luxury Grand rooms were loose and ineffective. The bathrooms look very pretty, with sunken bathtubs, but are not that functional. Older shower heads spray water everywhere, and it pools on the bathroom floor. Hot water was sparse. In addition, one of our ground floor rooms was plagued with termites, which were on beds and in masses in the bathtub each morning. Finally, seatbelts on the vans to and from the airport were hit and miss. Some worked and some didn't. They are bullding brand new bungalows that look beautiful. Maybe after that they will spend some money renovating the rooms and the common areas like the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The area is pretty big, so you need to use a map for the first couple of days. There are some free activities every day such as yoga, h2o fitness. They offer tai box for approximately 10 dollars a session. It is close from different stores and restaurants, so you don't need to go far to eat. They have some evening events, they cost appr. 15 dollars plus drinks. The staff is nice, some speak English better than others.. The breakfast is good. I would say 4 out of 5.. There are having some upgrade renovations now.. But they should be done by May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lv nv

Nice hotel on beach and main strip of town

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location, beautiful scenery but there are a few things they could improve. Breakfast was great, grounds were well kept and beach access was awesome. However, Hot water took forever in the shower and sometimes it never came at all. The electricity in the rooms is so confusing. It's like playing a game of finding which outlet works at what time of the day- we would have phones charging overnight to awake and see no progress. Minor details they can adjust but otherwise a great stay- security guy at the front gate was super awesome. Really nice guy always smiling and putting out good vibes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great location, tons of mosquitos.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great location but our room had some issues it was full of mosquitoes they did offer wall plug ins but they did not work. Fan did not work and no bed top sheet for comfortable light sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
An excellent hotel with great staff. Great location right on the beach. Unfortunately there are a lot of upgrade works going on which detracted from the stay. My room was a little tired round the edges - marks on furniture, rusty safe, seals on shower broken. Breakfast was plentiful but unfortunately cold when I got it. All in all a good stay but a few improvements needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Cons: Air conditioner a bit loud. More drinking water in room would be nic.
Friendly, attentive staff. Good location. Room was comfortable. Great pool with powerful jaccuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. Near beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Good location Hotel staff very friendly Clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The resort is dated and needs major refurbishment for their current rooms and overall facilities. Had a peek at the new resort they are constructing. That will be the future of Krabi Resort. Only good thing about this resort is the location. Other than that, other resorts may offer something better?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Attention to details....food presentation, decor in the dining area, painting needed in a lot of areas.
Location: Location was perfect!
Am used to huge resorts in Mexico and Caribbean with their attention to detail so was a little disappointed in the amenities and the overall appearance of the resort. They were doing a lot of construction so hopefully the whole resort gets an over haul. The location was perfect though so made up for the lack luster appearance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Deluxe room not as advertised, disappointing.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good and had dinner here one night.
Cons: Deluxe rooms. Update photos and offer refund to guest who did not get what they payed for.
Location: Great location a lot of different things to do within walking distance.
When I booked this hotel I was expecting to get what I payed for as advertised on their website. I booked a deluxe room and was very disappointed upon my arrival. I notified staff about the leaking bathtub, mildew/fungi visibly growing throughout the bedroom ceilings and the foul odor that was in the bedroom. (We traveled in a group of 4, both rooms had the same problems). Additionally, this hotel has a number of "limited" king size bed. So even though we booked two deluxe room with King size beds, what we got instead were two full beds combined with a king sized bed sheet- very uncomfortable and not what we payed for. We were given an "upgrade" the only difference was no visible mildew or odor- still disappointed in the room. I would not recommend Krabi Resort unless you are booking a Luxury suite. (We were even willing to pay for an upgrade into the luxury suites and were not accommodated).