Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel on beach front

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely hotel right on the best beach on the island ..Beautiful island..Need a motor bike to get around..old town is a must..beautiful sun sets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Really enjoyed our stay at Lanta Casuarina

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, right on the beach. Large, bright, clean rooms.
Cons: A little more variety at breakfast would be good .
Location: Nice perk is that the speed boat tours for snorkelling etc. pick you up right at the Lanta Casuarina beach.
First trip to Ko Lanta, booked online with Expedia, just hoped for a descent room for the week. Loved this hotel immediately. Older hotel but with great charm and in good condition. Our room was quite large,with a comfortable king size bed, good aircon and a nice sized balcony. The location is great, being on the southern end of Long beach, not as busy as Saladan, but easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. If we go back to Lanta we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Marie

A nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were helpful. The hotel was clean. The location to restaurants was good and is within walking distance. The hotel backed on to the beach and towels were provided. The hotel has a lot of stairs so I would check what floor you are on if you have mobility issues. There is a free pick up from the passenger ferry but you will need to book this. On the way back to the ferry it is 50 bahts each person.
4 out of 5
by andrea

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience here! Positives: 1) friendly, helpful staff; 2) great view of the ocean from our room; 3) directly on the beach; 4) within walking distance to many restaurants; and 5) good breakfast. Negatives:1) Bed was hard; and 2) Bathroom was outdated (not super clean).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, great beach beautiful sunsets. However the breakfast is poor and the rooms old and shower terrible. WiFi is free but connection very slow. Restraunt is Ok for food but there are better bars and restaurants along the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listen to the waves

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our oceanfront room was lovely and conveniently located near the pool and outdoor restaurant. It was large, comfortable and clean, and we could hear the waves from bed. It does need some updating, particularly the shades and curtain which were a bit shabby. Also it would have been nice if the door had a screen so you could leave it open. The beach is clean, the pool and surrounding area is nice and they provide a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

needs tearing down

Posted Oct 13, 2016
can't think of any positive points. Old, dirty, unfriendly, dark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Property needs a lot of updating

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great area as there are a number of restaurants and bars that are within easy walking distance. The hotel also rents scooters for 250 Baht per day.
Cons: Room was dirty, outdated, and had no hot water The door lock on our seaside villa was so corroded that it took 5 minutes to lock it.
Location: Lots of dining and drinking establishments neighing walking distance, especially on the beach. Also no shortage of massage places.
3 out of 5
by Oi Yee Eva from Hong kong

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a bit old need to redecorat,breakfast not much selection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
First I am in Thailand for almost one month with family I am did more than 12 hotels, this is by far the worst hotel ever been in my life, hotel.com should be a shame to rate 3 stars for that one, it's a real scam. I have been travelling all my life, very easy traveller with family not difficult at all we slept in places that a lot of people wouldn't but when you pay over 200 a night you except at lease something dissent. First hotel you arrive no body will take your luggage you need to carry all luggage by your self to the 3 floor no elevator, second don't expect any welcome anything just give your passport and there's the room. The room was so dirty when we arrive my wife had to clean the bathroom before we go in there's was stuff all over the toilet the shower had rest I think last 10 people who visit, the sink was wite but so dirty that we couldn't brush our teeth. My son was sick so during the night he vomit we cleaned with a towel and put it out side of the room on the floor. The towel was still there when we left the last day, did even picked it up. This hotel has no clue what clean is. For breakfast people and us had to buy stuff from 7eleven because they had only bread or some rice not even fruit nothing.