Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the price, recommend

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very nice stay here, the pool is lovely, the bungalows are very spacious, new & modern, the toilet is attached to the room but from head height up they have no wall so it was weird at first but you get use to it. The curtains don't close properly so people can see in from outside at night so bring some clips!! Standard rooms are not worth the money so pay the small extra money to upgrade, it is worth it. Restaurant isn't that busy & doesn't sell alcohol but there's plenty to eat & drink across the road at the beach bars & restaurants. We did a lot of research and this is by far the best for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasurable stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Access to Koh Lanta by boat from Phi Phi, then a transfer to hotel, tuck tuks available on arrival. We stayed here for 7nights, during off season, May. Very welcoming. Problem with safe so we had to carry our valuables, but everywhere was very quiet so not too much of a worry. Huge swimming pool, warm. Easy access to Klong Nin beach. Daily housekeeping, free bottled water. room had plenty of space. Excellent price out of season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but very inaccessible

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Access by boat only and no other facilities at beach location. Very difficult and expensive to get back to after dark. Lovely hotel through very authentic!
3 out of 5
by Rhys from Colchester

Right in the middle

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good pool, staff little English, TV rubbish, sink let out dirty water, spacious room, bed comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

budget traveller

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: reasonably cheap and very comfotable
Cons: better breakfast facilities, even if cereals in the room were provided
Location: Great beach and restaurants
Very comfortable bungalows for the traveller looking for budget accomodation. Nice swimming pool. Beach is nice and restaurants in this area are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia , Canada

Great family staff very trustworthy and helpful

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great spacious room, very clean outdoor bathroom with an shower! Across the road from the beach was convenient, the pool was clean and gardens well maintained . I did my homework reading all the review in the area. This one has the best bang for your buck!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Newcastle Australia

Excellent villas, quite location

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Loved Klong Nin, quite location straight across the road from beach. Breakfast was fairly limited but staff were very obliging. Good range of restaurants along beach and recommend Cook-Kai just up the road, very popular. Only issue beds are pretty hard and I like a firm bed. We hired a scooter at reception, 250 baht, and explored the island while being able to return to tranquility at Klong Nin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Just a 1-night stop, decent rooms with the beach right over the road. Had meals at restaurants on the beach.
2 out of 5
by Zachary from Houston tx

Mixed review

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a mixed review. First off let me start with this - the restaurant that adjoins the hotel, and the staff - were excellent. Coldest beer I had during my stay, and the service was amazing. The food was about par for what I got in Koh Lanta. I give the restaurant 4 stars. The hotel, on the other hand, was a much different experience. The manager (who is also the owner) was rude, short, and not helpful at all. He seemed very money hungry. I asked him to use the reception phone, so I could book a dive, and he tried to charge a commission. When asking about tuk-tuks and taxis, he also quoted a higher rate because I think he was getting a kick-back The hotel promised daily room cleanings from housekeeping, and we never saw housekeeping once. We simply got a bag of toilet paper and some bottled water left on our patio. The grounds - They have construction going on at the hotel, which went day and night. If you plan on staying here - bring earplugs. The pool was very well kept.