Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great hotel for a peaceful relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good food, helpful staff, good facilities
Cons: Cleanliness of beach
Location: On Ko Lanta so not much to do other than chill out
We paid just over GBP100 a night to stay at the Layana which was great value for money, we had ground floor garden view room which was spacious and clean with a separate bathroom with individual bath and shower well stocked with amenities. We stayed for 3 nights during July so the hotel was fairly quiet - the weather was dry ad sunny so not sure why! The staff were all attentive and after our first meal remembered what we liked to drink and where we like to sit, nice touches. We ordered in some Tiger Prawns for our second night which weren't cheap but were unbelievably good and not much smaller than your average lobster. All in all a great all hotel. Recommend the hotels airport mini van transfer, like a private jet with reclining seats, cold towels and it's own TV & DVD player to help pass the time. Stayed July 2017, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, great service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful resort with great rooms, awesome beach and nice pool. Service was great. Breakfast could be better. They should do something about the flys issue in breakfast and food area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice place to spend quiet few days. Biggest disadvantage is the flys that font give rest especially in breakfast over the food... Nevertheless a beautiful resort, nice rooms and great beach and servive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it's truly amazing.
Location: Lots of restaurants on the beach and on the road, not far to Saladan.
We spent 9 nights at the hotel and it truly is an incredible hotel, wonderful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, the rooms are lovely, comfortable and well equipped, the food is great. Don't hesitate booking, you will not regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A perfect place to relax and refresh

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Our room (37) was perfectly positioned near the pool, restaurant and view of the stunning sunset. Food is great and good value.
Layana is a wonderful experience from airport pick up, arrival, staff, food, value and airport drop off. The staff genuinely care about making your stay the best that it can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxation with excellent service.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, care and attention to detail. Peaceful place to relax with delicious food, wide ranging menu. Great gym, spa and extras such as dvd library, sunken bath, sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, nice room, very well kept grounds. Staff in general friendly, reception staff not as friendly and need a higher level of English for 5 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay, all staff members went above and beyond to provide the best service in every occasion. The spa is truly one of the best in the world.