Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Small friendly hotel. Exceptional staff who go out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and hassle free. Good accommodation. Great setting.
Cons: Need to pick up the maintenance as starting to look worn in places. Beds and particularly sunbeds are hard. Resolve the drainage.
Location: Set in a quiet location but with shops, bars and restaurants within easy reach. Longtail trips directly from hotel.
Small hotel in a great location. Good size suite rooms with terrace. Large pool. Restaurant at hotel but also a number of beach bars and restaurants nearby. Never seemed busy even when full. Staff are super and genuine. Particularly suitable for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Fantastic staff and beautiful location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel is situated outside all the craziness of Ao Nang. Setting is beautiful. The hotel is right on the beach and enjoy breakfast with a spectacular view. Doesn't come much better. The hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful. It is a quite resort but still ok with kids. Rooms are nice. Go for the rooms on 2nd level because they have more privacy. We stayed in room 1702 and loved it! We highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Confy, great arcitecture, nicely built nice garden. etc
Location: Ao nang is 10 mins away by car. Touristic place
Great Staff, very kind and friendly. Great experience would definately recommend.Very silent and peacefull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel grounds and villas are lovely and the staff are some of the most attentive and friendly we have ever encountered.
Cons: Softer pillows please (feather preferably) and please do something about the air-conditioning system. We nicknamed ours the Thunder Machine.
The resort is a lovely property and the service provided by the staff impeccable. Nakamanda is a great place for a relaxed holiday, low-key and very unpretentious. Exactly what we were hoping for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This property was amazing. The staff are all so welcoming, helpful, and very friendly. Out of our trip to Thailand, this was our favorite hotel to stay at. They found out it was our honeymoon, so they upgraded us to a sea view villa and even decorated our bed and gave us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate. To avoid mosquitos, they have this eucalyptus aroma candle lit in the room and I almost miss not having that around. Also, the food at the hotel is comparable in price to restaurants in the area. The view is phenomenal at the pool and restaurant so why not just dine there everyday? Will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was much much better than I expected and I was able to have very good memories with my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Speechlessly Perfect

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Food, Prices, Value
We chose to stay in Krabi as compared to Aao Nang or Phi Phi because we wanted to stay somewhere more private and quiet as compared to the party towns. And boy did we discover this gem. This hotel is the perfect combination of privacy and luxury. Being 40 minutes away from the airport, it is located on its own private beach. Everything from check-in to check-out was just perfect. On arrival, we were provided with nice cold welcome drinks and led to our room. Our room was a raised villa with a nice outdoor private patio/ seating area. The room was clean and had every amenity possible. The layout of the room was great and had separate his and her closets, sinks a nice tub with a sun roof. They provided 3 complimentary bottles of water each day (a great thing in this part of the world). Breakfast was in their pool and beach-side restaurant which had a great view of the water and the surrounding islands! Food was fresh and plentiful. The biggest highlight of this resort is undoubtedly the staff. They were so accommodating and helpful that we couldn't thank them enough! They made our stay immensely pleasurable and enjoyable. Speechless is the correct way to describe our stay at Nakamanda Resort. We were so impressed with the hotel and everything that we will definitely be coming back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great customer service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This hotel has the most friendly staff. And the room is very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous beachfront hotel + great staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was thought of to make you feel welcome. The staff were really friendly and were tripping over themselves to help you at all times!
Cons: The only gripe I would have is that the beds were too hard meaning a few sleepless nights. But I guess I caught up again on the sun loungers. :)
Location: The location is a little remote but there are always taxis to take you to local attractions. Just don't take their price list as given and haggle down
My fiancé and I recently returned from this beautiful hotel and were blown away by nearly every aspect of it. The friendliness, initiative and warmth of all of the staff from maintenance to waiters and everyone in between was above an beyond expectation. The layout of the hotel means that your private room with balcony always makes you feel like you're the only ones in the hotel (even though at meal times you could tell you clearly weren't). I couldn't recommend this hotel more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small luxury hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Small luxury hotel