Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Poorly Maintained.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Remote place. Nothing to do there.
The resort is very remote. No facilities within 5km radius. Hotel operation is poorly managed and maintained. Restaurant not in operation. Only upon request . No shops. Rooms are spacious. Does not deserve 4 star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Terrible. We were the only ones in the hotel, the doors didn't close properly, allowing mosquitoes and other insects to come in the room. There was mold in the bathrooms. Pictures do not look like real life. We went for a walk and when we came back, they told us they had turned off our AC because they were trying to safe money. If you still decide to stay in this hotel, bring your own food. They serve food at a specific time and portions are small. The nearest place to buy food is a 20 minute walk. We checked out the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing close by
terrible ..... avoid this hotel. This hotel is nothing like Expedia advertises it. You would b better off camping in one of the near by cow pastures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel at all costs

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: nothing other than a good laugh as we felt like we were part of a bad joke
Cons: everything....or tear it down and let the next door cows have it for a field for grazing
Location: nothing but cow tipping maybe or building mud castles on the mud beach
Hotel is in the middle of no where out in farm land and falsely advertised. The rooms are not secure and filthy. The doors do not seal and allow bugs and mosquitoes to enter at will. The beach is nothing more than mud and no sand. Avoid this hotel and do not make same mistake we did. We booked for 4 nights and checked out within a few hours without staying even 1 night, The staff acted as if this was normal since they did not seem surprised and were ready with their response of telling us to contact Expedia to request a refund. This place should be closed down or Expedia should update their description of the hotel because it is nothing like the pictures show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

NOT WORTH ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was polite. Bathtub was big and clean but the area around the bathtub was horrible.
Cons: Alot...really alot. The trees, the cleanliness, the condition of the place is bad. Very sorry, but it does not look nor feel like a 4 star.
Location: Farms & village area,make friends with the Cows and Goats (Really cute!).But basically,that's it.Most eating places looks abandoned.Beach not amazing.
When i came across Nantra De Deluxe on the website,i was floored.Although the reviews were 50-50 i was skeptical, most of the complains was that the Villas were in the middle of nowhere.It didn't really matter as i would rent a motorcycle there.I decided to book the Villa with private pool for my Birthday.Upon reaching the area,yes it was deserted & in the middle of nowhere with rural farms clearly there was nothing to do & nowhere to go but i thought the villa would make up for all that the area lacked.The lobby was stuffy with just a table and 2 staffs.The staff unlocked the rickety wooden front door and i was greeted by the private pool.What caught my eyes were the moldy lounge chairs (ok, forgivable,moving on...)We went into the room,it was basically empty except for a Bed (linens & comforter was clearly dirty),a cabinet with an old fridge and flatscreen tv on top & a tiny side table by the bed that has a kettle & 2 coffee cups (worst minibar ever).The bathtub was huge & clean,BUT the surroundings was absolutely horrifying with broken wooden panels,holes on the ground & trash all over the place!The thing that totally crossed the line was the shower & toilet (both separated).The shower was on my right and toilet on my left, both with see through glass doors!I mean i've been with my guy for over 5 years but i'm not about to watch him take a dump!The rest of the area was full of dead trees and trash.I checked out (RAN!) in 30 mins.It is not a 4 star villa..not even in MARS!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

A good get away from crowd, perfect for a relax

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The hotel is far away, but is very spacious with nice pool and you get to enjoy a beach where you wont meet anyone, its perfect. Rooms are clean and mattrace is nice. Hotel needs some polishing up, but it's a value for money. Would recommend seafood restaurant 2km away on the beach over their restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from My

Hotel is close to beach..... But too far from town

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It takes 30 minutes drive to Krabi town and 1 hour drive to Aonang. If u want more happening area for staying, I will recommend not to come here.... But if u want to rest and a quiet place for stay, it will be the best place.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, don't go here
Location: Inaccessible, Too isolated, Too remote
Facilities: Horrible, Run-down; Value: Outrageous price, Exorbitant, Rip-off; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Smelly, Grubby;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and closest to the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The resort is extremely far from Krabi Airport and to travel back to Aanong beach. Poor lights around the road. But very quite and can feel the relaxation while staying at Nantra De Deluxe.