Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai

Third visit, still relaxing and enjoyable

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The pool, ponds and walking paths leading to the bungalows are all beautifully balanced and in harmony with the natural surroundings.
Cons: Sadly, the breakfast buffet seems to have declined in quality and selection, from what we remembered -- only so-so.
Location: Easy beach access, either walking down the main street or through a back gate at the rear of the resort. Plenty of shopping in the area as well.
Peace Laguna is quiet, clean, comfortable and an altogether calming experience. Our first visit was on the recommendation of a taxi driver from the airport to Ao Nang, and we've been back twice since.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but watch room placement

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast and pools.
Cons: Mattresses are okay but will need replacement soon.
Location: Building large building directly behind one building. Avoid these rooms.
The original room assigned MAJOR construction. If assigned one of these rooms, request a change as the noise will drive you crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Hotel is situated close to all amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Although the hotel was off the main road which was buzzing as soon as entering the hotel it was like walking into paradise. The sound of the tropics and beautiful gardens was amazing. It is worth adding breakfast as it catered for all. Buffet style. I would return to the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Was a relaxing and beautiful resort in a good location. Staff were really friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spore

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very nice place n environment... requested for room deco but it was not done... but was upgraded to superior cottage which is very good n nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Location: Plenty of shops close by, near the beach.
Everything was awesome from the proximity to shops to the beach to the comfort of the room (Deluxe Cottage). 3 Pools all were clean and accessible. Honestly aside from me and my partner not liking the breakfast buffet everything was perfect and while there was construction close by we couldnt hear a thing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room service was awesome as was house keeping replacing everything we needed everyday.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Singapore

Fantastic stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, magnificent views and comfortable stay. Booked 2 nights in a standard room but got upgraded for free to a superior room, which is extremely spacious. Service staff were very courteous and helpful, going out of their way to assist in any way needed. I needed to iron a shirt last-minute, for a special event and housekeeping immediately assisted to find an iron for me. Great spread for buffet breakfast, their roti canai from the live station is to die-for! Excellent locations with great local food just steps away from the front entrance of the resort too. Thank you for the delightful stay, and will definitely come again in the future if possible :)
5 out of 5
by James

A superb location with a very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The natural environment (lagoon, mountain and beach) and views around the hotel are beautiful. Our room was spacious and immaculate. Staff was very friendly and helped with our travel planing. The Wifi kept cutting out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast buffet,Nice Pool
Cons: Wifi,
Hotel is located at a very nice location near to Aonang beach. Many eateries and shopping market is just steps away. Hotel has very nice breakfast buffet. A variety of food everyday. Their wifi is not that good, connection speed was very slow and got disconnected frequently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Private Cottage, worth it!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the private cottage and it was such an amazing stay! Beds were extremely comfortable, cottage was so spacious, loved the bathtub/ jacuzzi provided. The whole resort is a lovely and quiet/ zen place to be in. Worth booking if you're looking for somewhere to totally unwind and just relax if you don't feel like heading to the beach. Breakfast spread was not too bad. Staff were really friendly and helpful with everything. Location is great - 3 to 5 minutes walk to Ao Nang Beach and the main entrance is located along the stretch of shops and restaurants. Will definitely book again!