Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel but far from the city

Posted May 14, 2017
This is a great destination if you just want to relax and not really explore the rest of the island. The facility is beautiful and has amazing access to the beach. What we didn't like was 1) it's about 30 mins boat ride from the city 2) the hotel price was reasonable but they were charging incredible premiums for transfers/ tours etc. Smth that in the city would cost >$30 cost $115 at the hotel. The hotel staff were nice but can't say they were the most helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice Hotel but not Convenient

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel property is nice. Beautiful gardens and quite large with 2 pools, tennis courts and Activity Center. Unfortunately it does not have a swimable beach. When I researched it it looked like it did but it does not. When is low tie the sand exposed is not a beach. Many boats are parked along it. The Activity Center is WAY overpriced. You can do the same activities for a quarter of the cost. The hotel is far away from everything. They offer boat transport for 200 bahts per person, but only at specific times and the last one to return to the hotel is way to early. So if you want to have dinner, or enjoy the town of Phi Phi when is not crazy hot and want to return past 4pm you will have to pay from 1,000 to 1,500 bahts per person. It gets pricey! There is nothing around the hotel other than a tiny little village that consists of a few restaurants. So if you want to just relax and stay in the hotel by the pool is perfect for you. But if you want to explore the island, enjoy the town and be at the beach you may want to consider other options. P.S. I went to see a beach outside the resort next to the little village. It was filled with garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Classy resort on the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach and access to snorkeling areas,
Cons: The resort was quite crowded when we were there so beach chairs in desirable locations were limited.
Location: Can book water adventures through the resort.
The resort features indidual bures (or huts) so privacy is excellent. The layout of the resort is not strictly according to a square grid which makes waking around interesting. The pools are quite beautiful and warm. The best feature in my opinion is the location on the water (although there is no sandy beach remaining).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Decent resort but expensive

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beaches, nice people
Cons: Too costly for what it was, Bikes at every room for traveling the resort, not losing power when we left the room or in the middle of the night
Location: beach, snorkeling
Overall our stay at the Phi Phi Village was enjoyable and the resort itself was nice, with friendly staff. However, for the prices we paid for everything we weren't overly impressed. The food at the resort left a lot to be desired with few other options other than the village behind the resort. Spa and tours were also very expensive - go to the village for more reasonable options. Biggest complaint was that everything shut down early - the pools and pool bar shut down at 6pm! Also - they only gave us 1 room key for both my husband and I. This was super frustrating as I went to the spa and he wandered the beach and we had to roam the resort trying to find each other after without working cell phones just so I could get back in the room to change for dinner. Also - in their effort to save energy when you left your room the power to your room completely cut off! This meant every time we returned to our room it was near 100 degrees (not great when the whole point of going back to the room was to escape the heat) and we couldn't charge any of our electronics while we were gone. The resort was HUGE which made going anywhere a struggle because you had to walk through a labyrinth just to find your room/head to dinner in the sweltering heat and humidity. Water pressure in the bathroom was also very bad so we never felt like we got clean from our showers. We also lost power repeatedly through the night which powered off the A/C. Supposedly this was due to work on the generator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ZAF

Little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It is indeed true. Pi pi Islands are amazingly perfect and fits so beautifully into the puzzle of our planet. Resort is very well appointed for its class, and a fitting base for exploring the region.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel grounds, nice room, but the service was terrible. We made a reservation in the spa and were told by the front desk that we would be picked up at 9:45 for our 10:00 appointment. The ride never came, and we had to call the front desk three times that morning before they sent someone to collect us. The bartenders and wait staff are also painfully slow in their service. We were not happy with how we were treated at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from col

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It's quite far from phuket but is totally worth the trip. The only thing i'd change is the lack of entertaiment; for example the pool bar closes too early (the music is not the most appropriate for that place where you are trying to have fun) but also is the only area of the hotel where u can find a little bit of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING hotel on a beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel rooms very private, little huts on the beach.
Cons: It's fairly expensive to do anything at the resort. However, it's totally worth it.
Location: The resort is secluded but if you can walk over to the nearby town.
So, I rarely feel compelled to submit ratings but I absolutely needed to for this hotel. My trip to Thailand was unforgettable because of this hotel. It's literally paradise. If you're looking to party, this is not the resort for you. If you're looking to stay in paradise, run to this resort NOW. It's a stunning property and the staff is nice. It's quiet and away from the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Relaxation and beautiful resort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Tonsai pier hike, the village behind the resort, and many boat excursions
We went for our honeymoon and enjoyed the relaxation and beauty of the resort. We were greeted with cool towels and a refreshing cocktail after a long day of traveling. The staff was very friendly and the restaurants and breakfast buffet were delicious. The beach was right along the resort and the pools were a great option too. The rooms were comfy and welcoming during our stay. We would definitely recommend this resort to others; we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away from the hectic side of Phi Phi!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The price for what you get is worth it.
Cons: Na
Such an awesome experience getting to this resort. It's pretty incredible how the tide shifts the water far away from the hotel in the evening. Awesome experience for the price.