Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel grounds, nice room, but the service was terrible. We made a reservation in the spa and were told by the front desk that we would be picked up at 9:45 for our 10:00 appointment. The ride never came, and we had to call the front desk three times that morning before they sent someone to collect us. The bartenders and wait staff are also painfully slow in their service. We were not happy with how we were treated at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from col

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It's quite far from phuket but is totally worth the trip. The only thing i'd change is the lack of entertaiment; for example the pool bar closes too early (the music is not the most appropriate for that place where you are trying to have fun) but also is the only area of the hotel where u can find a little bit of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING hotel on a beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel rooms very private, little huts on the beach.
Cons: It's fairly expensive to do anything at the resort. However, it's totally worth it.
Location: The resort is secluded but if you can walk over to the nearby town.
So, I rarely feel compelled to submit ratings but I absolutely needed to for this hotel. My trip to Thailand was unforgettable because of this hotel. It's literally paradise. If you're looking to party, this is not the resort for you. If you're looking to stay in paradise, run to this resort NOW. It's a stunning property and the staff is nice. It's quiet and away from the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Relaxation and beautiful resort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Tonsai pier hike, the village behind the resort, and many boat excursions
We went for our honeymoon and enjoyed the relaxation and beauty of the resort. We were greeted with cool towels and a refreshing cocktail after a long day of traveling. The staff was very friendly and the restaurants and breakfast buffet were delicious. The beach was right along the resort and the pools were a great option too. The rooms were comfy and welcoming during our stay. We would definitely recommend this resort to others; we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far away from the hectic side of Phi Phi!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The price for what you get is worth it.
Cons: Na
Such an awesome experience getting to this resort. It's pretty incredible how the tide shifts the water far away from the hotel in the evening. Awesome experience for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Ok, the island is amazing, the scenery is breath taking, the hotel is very well located in from of the beach, in a almost private island. Few people at the beach, which I consider a good thing. But what really makes this place special is their STAFF! They are always smiling, very welcoming and polite. Breakfast was also amazing, and the spa incredible!! I already miss the place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Luxury option in a quiet part of the island

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This is a superb venue. Great bungalows, beautiful location and facilities and attentive staff. Village out the back of the resort has some nice restaurants and bars - particularly Oasis Restaurant and Buffalohead bar. Half day boat trip with Mr Mote is a must!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Nice hotel but terrible location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, views and room itself was very nice!
Cons: Transportation into the city must be provided
Location: The best part of Phi Phi is the downtown area
When I travel I like to spend most of my time outside of the hotel and when I originally booked this hotel, the website made it sound as though getting in and out of the hotel while going into the city would be easy but that was far from the case. The water taxis require you to get into the water sometimes waist deep to get in and out and they charge a VERY high price just to get into the city. The hotel does not have its own transportation so all of those taxis you have to spend out of pocket on top of the inconvenience and absurd prices. If you go into the city at night... finding a water taxis that will take you back to Island Village took lots of time and convincing and there was no guarantee you could get back during high tide. On my very last night, I was quoted $90 water taxi ride just to get into the city (one way trip) which is ridiculous. If you plan on ONLY staying on the resort then this place is perfect but if you plan on going into the city then I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Girlfriends birthday at Koh Phi Phi

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Free Kayak and made everyone feel like they had their own space.
Cons: Service
Location: The Oasis and http://watersportsexperience.com/
Getting to the resort: Took the speedboat option over the ferry. Everyone seemed to be slightly sea sick but it was the most convenient option for me. Staff was great, provided sacks/waters and protected luggage with garbage bags. Bungalow: I went with the deluxe. Comfy bed, super clean, great shower with a safe. Covered all angles. Activities: Pool, plenty of room to tan and chill, messages (Hot stone). Took out the complimentary Kayak for an hour each day - great times while my girlfriend tanned. We also booked water sports experience online and had an amazing time. Deff would do it again. Food: We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel which I thought was a little pricy for Thailand. I live in Manhattan so I don't mind it, but the service was pretty bad. However, they have this little village adjacent to the resort which offered better food and service - The Oasis bar was the best. Leaving the resort: Took the speedboat to Kata beach which saved a lot of time, staff was great, protected luggage, provided drinks and snacks - saved time, but everyone didn't seem to be feeling well. Overall: Resort was an epic experience. Crystal clear water, 30 min long tail to pier, remote enough to escape tourists, but still take advantage of Phi Phi Don.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Remote. All inclusive. a lot of walking

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel was great. A bit of a trick from Phuket to here. But totally worth it. Good food. Great spa. Options for pools. Staff were nice. Don't forget the coconut milkshakes.