Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Nice hotel for relaxation only accessible by water

Posted May 13, 2017
Very tranquil trip. Highly recommended for newly weeded. Nature is amazing. Worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True paradise

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I absolutely loved every second of my stay there. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Food was excellent. The chef is amazing. I highly recommend if you want peace and quiet. Only bad thing is that you don't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by Rudi

Nice place to escape the madness

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
For anybody who wants to get away from the clubs and streetstall madness. The beach on which the hotel is located is awesome. Don't get scared if you on the hill as the hotel will shuttle you up and down if you need. 2nd stay here..Great spot.
4 out of 5
by Lucy

Quiet restful hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a lovely hotel in a very quiet location. Can be quite difficult to get to as you have to take the ferry as when we went no long tail boats were able to get here due to conditions. Lovely staff and nice welcome. Wifi is good. Only thing that let it down was travelling there and the bathroom floor was not cleaned very well; cigarette butt on floor and generally could tell it hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Apart from that it is a lovely hotel with a great beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Helpful staff, comfortable older establishment, clean, great food and amenities.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katharina

Lovely hotel ! BUT: Don't change money on Phi Phi!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We've been 6 days on Kho Phi Phi. Phi Phi Natural Resort is definitely more than 2,5 Stars. We stayed in a Bungalow with 3 People and it was big enough for us. The Bungalow was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. And we loved the Location as it was quiet, not crowded and just beautiful. The only negative Point we have to mention is that a part of the staff was not too friendly, some off them never smiled or didn't even say "hello". Besides you should make sure that you take some Money with you when going to Kho Phi Phi as there are no possibilities to get Money from any bank. And it's better to Change your Money into Bath before going to Khos Phi Phi. In Phuket I changed Euro in Bath for 1€-36,7 Bath, on Kho Phi Phi it was 1 € - 32 Bath!
4 out of 5
by Karan

Good Service

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome by the hotel staff while landing in the laemtong bay was commendable. Rooms were in good condition but you have to walk to come to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel manager - advice to avoid

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We don't normally write reviews and certainly not if we don't have anything positive to say, but we have felt compelled to warn future patrons of what to expect in the Phi Phi Natural Resort. The hotel itself is basic with expensive poor quality food, warn out rooms with long walks for the majority to reception, which is also the only place you can find wifi signal. This itself wouldn't normally warrant a one star review but the Phi Phi Natural Resort has a manager in the ubiquitous Vincenzo who could poison even the most wonderful experience with his sullen presence. Never has a person so laughably found himself in the wrong profession, with his style of service clearly being based on the Basil Faulty school of hotel management, without any of the residual charm or likability. It would be impossible to list all his miss-deeds but the highlights include his utter refusal to help any of his guests unless it in someway benefits him. In looking for an early morning ferry to the mainland to catch a connecting flight he castigated one of his downtrodden staff for telling us about a ferry that wasn't in partnership with himself, after he had earlier told us there was no way to get off the island in time for our flights. In another example one of the couples we met in the hotel had to move rooms 3 times because of damp and broken facilities, with Vincenzo refusing to help look for a suitable rooms telling the couple that they should wander around the large complex by themselves
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels