Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Marion from France

Windy location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
The bungalow is located on another side of the island, with another famous resort next to it. It's a nice place, but it's windy and wavy all the time which make the swimming and sunbathing not very enjoyable. It's not the Kho Phi Phi part where you will find amazing blue sea because of that. However it's a quiet place compared to the main side of the Island, very touristy and busy.
1 out of 5
by Melanie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Location: Far away from the mainland
Don't stay here. If it's the only place available on Phi Phi Island, just see the island as a day trip from Krabi or Phuket.
1 out of 5
by Daniela from London

Just Horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
I really don't know where to start This place is a nightmare We were supposed to stay there 2 nights but we did 1 in the end Let's start with fact there was no electricity Room was shockingly dirty and there wasn't really any water In the evening they put gasoline cans around the stairs to the bungalows ,near bushes and trees On the other side staff in the next hotel were lovely , let us stay in their reception / use electricity Just don't waste your money going there , you will regret it
2 out of 5
by Montreal traveler

Quiet location, expansive to transit

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on HotelClub
This hotel is located on a quiet side of the island, with no access other then by boat. Given the remoteness, taxi boats are not happy to take passengers, especially at night or if the seas are even a little rough (which is often). The tax boat from the hotel was priced at 200 baht per person, the taxi from Phi Phi to the resort cost anywhere from 800 baht (during the day) to 1,500-2,000 baht at night (we even got stuck without a taxi one night). If a quiet, low key resort is required, this will match your needs, however if you intend on wanting to visit anywhere else other then the hotel, travel costs make this resort expensive.
1 out of 5
by Sexyguppy

Terrible

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on HotelClub
We arrived on Phi Phi only to find no that we would have to pay a 1000 baht to get us round the island to where power beach was situated. When we arrived we quite frankly couldnt believe what our £115 per night was getting us. The so called deluxe beach bungalow was shabby and the bed was like sleeping on a lump of concrete. They didnt clean the rooms only if you asked and it was full of insects despite having mosquito coils burning. Breakfast was basic and on our second day they didn't even have any cups to put our coffee in out on the buffet table. I have been to PhI Phi several times and what I have paid for I would have paid no more than £40 pounds a night. We packed up our stuff on the second day and moved to a quiet part of Tong Sai beach and for the £35 pounds a night we had so much more. If you like play Robinson Crusoe then Power Beach is for you. The place doesnt even have a boat to get you round to the main town which is unbelievable considering its situation. Im not quite sure how they can justify their prices over Xmas its an absolute rip off.
3 out of 5
by Ludo from Nancy - France

Besoin de progresser mais beaucoup de charme

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Heureusement que ce resort partage la plage avec un resort plus luxueux car sa partie n'est pas du tout entretenu et l'eau étant parfaite c'est dimmage car on a vite envie d'étendre sa serviette sur la plage voisine. L'accueil est très chaleureux, l'équipe met de la bonne volonté mais manque d'organisation sur pas mal de sujet. Cela reste tout de même un bon rapport qualité/prix...
1 out of 5
by Lydie from La Roche sur YON

Un hotel à éviter

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel
Cons: TOUT !
Location: Rien à y faire
Pour arriver jufaut y aller en.squ'à l'hôtel il faut y aller en bateau longue queue. Si vous êtes seul, personne ne veut vous emmener . Il vous faudra débourser 1000 bats ( 25 e), ce qui est excessivement cher et non inclus dans le prix de l hôtel . Vous arrivez alors sur une minuscule plage très sale où traînent des ordures , des pneus , un bateau cassé, plein de sacs plastique. On vous accueille à bras ouverts (et pour cause , il y a bien peu de monde !) . Puis au bout d une heure l hôtesse vient s excuser : aujourd hui le groupe électrogène est en panne ! Donc vous avez payé relativement cher un bungalow sale et sans confort : le lit est une paillasse dure, pas de Wifi , de lumière ni d eau chaude, pas de TV bien sûr, pas de clim , pas de boissons fraîches (de toute façon il n y a pas de frigo dans la chambre ....) , pas de Restau . Une salle de bain minimaliste dans le noir où l eau ne s écoule pas . Et vous êtes prisonnier dans ce lieu jusqu au prochain bateau le lendemain .... enfin , si le temps le permet ! Et vous repayer et 1000 bats pour repartir . Bref , on y a passé une sale journée et une sale nuit . A éviter sauf si vous aimez jouer à Robinson Crus ou pour un prix assez élevé.... A noter que les bagages au bord de mer son déjà à 10 M de haut et que les plus haut sont au moins à 50 M de haut avec des marchés difficiles.
1 out of 5
by Cina from Stockholm

Dont go here!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was a disaster! One could speak English, and he was hardly there. It was VERY steep to walk up to the bungalow and the steps were uneven. The bungalow was very poolry constructed; you could see through the floor and there were holes everywhere. I had a lizard in my bed! No cleaning what so ever :( No electricity from 06.00 - 18.00. Ordered food at 18.00 and it came 19.20... The breakfast was ok. The beach was tiny and the sun barely reached it.
1 out of 5
by silve benichou from lauris france

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
des bengalows où il n'y a aucun espace, ni aucun meuble à part une tv volumineuse sur une table basse. Aucun rangement possible. Pas de moustiquaire sur les fenêtres. Pas de bouilloire comme annoncé. Bengalow dont le sol tremble dès qu'on marche avec planches mal jointes. Salle de bains plus que sommaire, murs et sols en ciment. terrasse avec vue sur le bengalow d'en face. l'accès au bengalow se fait par un "escalier" très escarpé sur plusieurs dizaines de marches déformées. Abords sales, j'ai des photos pour le prouver Publicité hautement mensongère
2 out of 5
by MIchi-MUC

Schlechter Service und Personal spricht kein Englisch

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Ebookers
Als wir ankamen dachten wir "endlich im Paradis..." Wunderbare Lage auf einer sehr schönen Insel mit traumhaften Meer. Das änderte sich aber bereits nach wenigen Minuten. Weder das Personal noch das Management sprechen Englisch. Alles ist deutlich teurer als in allen anderen Hotels auf Phi Phi und die Anlage gleicht stellenweise einer Mülldeponie. Das Zimmer verfügte über einen verstopften Ausfluß und als wir das bemerkten wurden wir mit ausgestrecktem Finger vom Personal samt Manager ausgelacht. Offensichtlich dachten die, dass wir zu dumm sind um den Abfluss mit alten Haaren und Schleim mit dem Finger zu reinigen. Das wir das einfach aus hygienischen Gründen nicht wollten, wurde nicht in Erwägung gezogen. Wir hatten das Gefühl, dass hier versucht wurde, alles dafür zu tun das sich die Gäste unwohl fühlen. Glücklicherweise gab es direkt nebenan noch ein zugängliches Hotel Namens Relax Beach Ressort. Sauberer Strand, englischsprachiges Personal und ein Gefühl, dass hier veruscht wird den Gast seinen Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Nebenbei eine exzellente Küche und faire Preise. Kein Wunder, dass am Strand und besonders zum Abendessen alle Gäste aus Power Beach da saßen und Ihren Abend genossen. Im Power Beach aßen auch Leute. Aber immer nur die die neu ankamen und das für einmal am ersten Abend... Mehr kann und braucht man zu diesem, von Geldgeiern mit falschem Dauergegrinse nicht zu sagen. Ich kann von diesem Hotel nur abraten. Zeitgleich aber dazu raten bei Relax zu buchen. Dann kann man die traumhafte Kulisse genießen und zeitgleich auch wohlfühlen. Es waren noch soviel Gründe um sich aufzuregen von denen aber einer noch besonders erwähnenswert ist. Der Transfer zum Hotel mit dem Hauseigenen Boot war gerade noch inklusive. Die Rückfahrt wurde aber mit 200 Bat pro Person berechnet. Jede sonstige Fahrt mit weiteren 200 Bat pro Person und Richtung. Im Nachbarhotel kostete das alles nur 150 und An- sowie Abreisetransfer waren natürlich kostenlos...