Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: 1. Location 2. Staff 3. Food (quality and wide variety) 4. Value for money
Cons: 1. Better air conditioning in the rooms
Location: Located on the beach front, from here you can easily reach many restaurants, bars, massage parlous and boats to Railay beach.
I had a really great stay in the Phra Nang Inn. It's in a great location in Ao Nang right on the beach and within walking distance to many other bars and restaurants in the area. The hotel was very clean, the best thing about the hotel was the staff - very friendly and attentive. The hotel is slightly out-dated in terms of decor but I feel this is reflected in the price etc. The only criticism of the room is that the air conditioning unit took a long time to cool the room down. The breakfast in the hotel was superb aswell as the food in the restaurant throughout the rest of the day and the beach bar that is attached to the hotel (reasonably priced drinks & live music each night). You are able to book many tours through the hotel including island tours, kayaking, bike hire, and ferry tickets to Phi Phi, Phuket etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Saiman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback, it's our pleasure. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. We are sorry about that, we will renovate and fix it. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic hotel, Great location!

Posted May 29, 2017
This Hotel is very clean! You get allot for what you pay, updated room with allot of space, private bathroom/showers and a comfortable bed. Oh yeah, let's not forget to mention air conditioning! Friendly helpful staff 24/7.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Saiman, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for your kind feedback, it's our pleasure. We will keep giving our best to our beloved guests as always and certainly taking our guest feedback to improve our hotel and service. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice
Cons: Were not able to call us a taxi to the airport. People were not extremely friendly, There was a bad smell all the tiem in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the beach and shops
Location is nice, rooms were good, breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos aires

Great location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: staff could be a little more friendly
the location was great. The room was ok. The staff was ok, not very friendly. The live music at the hotel bar was way too loud, and play till midnight, they should add that to the description of the hotel, i wish i had known since my plan was to rest and relax in my room.
5 out of 5
by Peter

The Best Location in Ao Nang

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really nice stay in this hotel. The location is ideal. The beach and the long boat taxis are directly in front of the building. We had a superior room. It was fairly spacious and comfortable. Hot water and air conditioning worked fine. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was silent from traffic and the bar noise. It did Lack space to hang up clothes, a wardrobe would have been nice. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection. A lovely sea view while in the restaurant was an added bonus. The hotel is a little dated but still functions well. The staff was always pleasant. There is a groovy bar which plays descent live music. This, however, could be a problem if your room is at the front of the hotel. I would certainly book this hotel again and would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Really classy hotel. Amazing experience in the hotel. It's the closest to the beach. Amazing views to the beach, sea and central hotel swimming pool. Really good breakfast. Staff really friendly and helpful. The 10m massage ticket is a really nice classy touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location near the beach. Perfect spot to be able to book a boat to go to the Phi Phi Islands. Lots of shopping near by.
5 out of 5
by Yareeva

Awesome place right on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
A really convenient hotel right on the beach. Close to shops and restaurants, and tons of tour companies for booking activities. Room was neat and clean. Breakfast had a good selection.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Close to town, clean, questionable value

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but but my room was right off the lobby so it had a little more noise. Not great value from what i have experienced over the last month but the staff were helpful and printed a ticket for me and the pool was great. Buffet breakfast was tasty and worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by Johanne

A must ....excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was perfect ....the grounds were lovely close to the beach and restaurant ....singing at night in lounge very good ....great place to stay