Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The food, room and friendly staff.
Location: We enjoyed a great snorkeling trip to Koh Rok
Cute hotel - the room was really cool. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the lunch and dinners really exceeded our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel, Charming Staff, Perfect Spot

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the staff, views, location.
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of an update, food was good but perhaps a little expensive for what it was.
Location: Bar and restaurant next door which are great, Why Not bar is one of the best in the area. 7-11, motorbike and car rental services a stones throw away
A small and beautiful hotel, nestled away on a beautiful beach with only a few rooms. A real escape from the hustle and bustle of the real world. The staff make this hotel special, very helpful and always polite and happy. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and everything works, and it creates a feeling of old world charm that is perhaps missing in many hotels in the area. The grounds are wonderful, green, lush and full of life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel on beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Art Deco type hotel right on the beach. Amazing room, Very cute and comfortable. Only bad thing was it was raining when when we got there so didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would have in nice weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious yet rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Every room is individually designed, very spacious with lots of lovely details. Beautiful garden with a small pool. The hotel lies in a small bay without rocks in the south end of Koh Lanta close to the national Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A Gem right on Andaman Sea

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The buildings, the room, the location, the service.
Cons: None
Location: Exploring National Park. Good food with variety and resonate price.
The hotel is located right on the beach. I can see Andaman Sea from my bed. The hotel's design blends well with the natural environment. The products given to guests are ecologically friendly. it is an easy walk to shops and eating places. The service is friendly and professional. It is a very relaxing place. Will visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by matt from canada

good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
First off the location is good the only thing is the beach has alot of rocks, the best pad Thai I had on our trip so far was at a place not far from the hotel called PadThai Rocks, it's a must go to eat there, room was big kind of felt like you were the Flintstones had that made of rock feel to it a bit outdated but overall decent, there were alot of ants that I found mostly in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Walking distance from the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from the beach with plenty to do around
Location: Noon Sunset Viewpoint Restaurant is a must do nearby
Loved this hotel! Would give 5 stars, but unfortunately the sink in my room had a piece missing and I ended up cutting my thumb open on it minutes of being there. Aside from that, the hotel is stunning!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Good hotel with friendly staff and good food

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel right on the beach, food very good particular dinner on the beach but a little pricy for the location. Staff really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by patrick from san rafael, ca

Good Hotel in a Great Setting

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 3 nights initially and after exploring the island and seeing other hotels we decided to extend our stay 3 more nights. The staff was very attentive to all of our requests and it was always done with a big smile! Best service we had in Thailand, seemed more genuine than the other big western hotels we stayed in other cities. Pool is on the small side but after you take into consideration the size of the hotel it's really a good size with plenty of chairs and sun beds. The proximity to the beach and restaurants/bars around made Phra Nang Lanta the perfect spot to end our Honeymoon. Only complaint was the wi-fi was very hit and miss, but actually turned out to be a good thing not being reachable all the time