Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Worst experience ever!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A long-time Expedia user and a global traveller, this is by far the worst hotel experience i've ever had. We paid a huge amount of money for airport transfer. And the hotel sent us a driver who fell asleep while driving! We almost had an accident because he could not drive within the lane! Had to watch him for 2 hours from the mirror so he doesn't fall asleep again. When told the hotel owner about this, he did not even say "sorry". The hotel is totally different than what it promises to be on the Expedia website. First of all, it is quite old and dirty. Our room floor was not clean when we arrived. There's a 40-year old safe in the room, which is not usable. The bathroom was horrible. One night we had a difficulty turning on the water in the shower, the next the hotel was out of hot water! Staff is quite unhelpful. No English, and no manners! I strongly recommend not staying at this hotel. For this price, you can do MUCH better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very welcoming and great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Really enjoyed my stay, would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Gowri from Singapore

Good overaĺl experience.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We has a pleasant stay. However, a few places of improvement needed would be the cleaning of private pool. Bedding to be changed as the bed has become too soft. Pillows were too soft as weĺl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Lots to be desired with this hotel but for the most it was good. If you get a good discount rate then I'll recommend. On or near full price then I'll say stay away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Bathroom and little dingy & dirty. Pool really nice. The hotel seems like it was really good in the 80s. Rooms need to be updated. Friendly staff, good breakfast, not walking distance to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, W.A.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We stayed here for 2 weeks on our Honeymoon and loved the resort! Despite it needing a bit of small maintenance improvements we were so very impressed with the loveliness and helpfulness of the staff! A special cheers to Sorn, Wee, Pla, Sol, the crazy-fun bar staff and the beautiful girls in the resort restaurant. The buffet breakfast was delicious and different every morning. Thankyou so much for making our Honeymoon so happy Pilanta! 😊
4 out of 5
by Kamsani from Singapore

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for couple. The staffs are very friendly. Staffs need to fluent wth English for easy coms & understand. It is not to let.
4 out of 5
by smile sim from koh lanta

in love with the hotel!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
it is the best hotel I stayed in this 7 days trip!!! love the jacuzzi, had awesome stay, love the whole services!!! :))
1 out of 5
by moen

Stay away!

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Stay away from this place. I saw mixed reviews before we stayed here so I thought it would be a decent place especially for the great price I was getting add it was the off season. Before we arrived I tried arranging a taxi from the airport but no one that answered the phones spoke any English and my emails got ignored. We arrived to a hot and smelly room, the sheets were dirty and stained so I asked for them to be switched, they switched them with other dirty sheets. The jacuzzi was broken so we asked to switch rooms, they put us in another room that smelled the bathroom had mold in it, the soap dispensers were disgusting and the sheets were dirty and ripped. I will never stay here again and hope that no one else will until they fix their place up and vamp up their service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
All the hotel looks like an abandoned place. Like someone forgot everyone there. Don't know what the manager though when he places a worker that don't know English in the reception. We came to the hotel and the jacuzzi wasn't working, so they upgraded us to a better room with private pool in the size of a pond, looks disgusting. The jacuzzi was still somewhat broken. Then I noticed a cockroach but decided not to complain after a long day. But in the night I heard noises and didn't fall asleep all night until I saw a mouse looking at me from the ceiling. We moved again at the middle of the night, and the guy from the hotel that helped us move said I imagine the mouse. Disgusting! I still had a sleepless night. Just STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!