Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pure amazing Thailand

Posted May 22, 2017
Cozy hotel. Away from noise and transportation. Pure Thailand experience. I will stay again If I come back to Krabi. The rooms need an update. Staff are friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & affordable accommodation.

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely room in a top location, right on the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex uk

Lovely place

Posted May 17, 2017
Everything we wanted for a 3 night stay. Peace and quite, lovely room, apart from the aircon was leaking so we woke up to a pool of water on the floor but they fixed it that day while we were out. Staff were very helpfull. Buffet breakfast was good, other places to eat within walking distance. Transfers were good. Plenty of wildlife around. Only thing that niggled me was the price of a bottle of chang beer in the local shop, same price you pay in a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very luxurious !!! Lots of stairs to their rooms !!!! but other than that I have no complaints at all. The shuttle service back and forth was very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BANGKOK

VERY BAD SERVICE , ROOM IS NOT FOR RECOMMEND

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: LANDSCAPE
Cons: STAFF SHOULD BE INTELLIGENT AND HAVE MORE SERVICE MIND
Location: BECAUSE HOTEL RESTAURANT IS SERVING VERY SLOW AND NOT DELICIOUS , WE PREPARE TO EAT AND SAND SEA HOTEL ALONG THE TRIP EVERYDAY .
STAFF IS VERY LAZY , IN MY CASE THAT IT WAS HEAVY RAINING BUT I STAY FOR LAST DAY I CALLED TO RECEPTION TO BRING US AN UMBRELLA AFTER CHECKED OUT AND WE WAITING FOR 45 MINS UNTIL RAIN STOPPED , THE RECEPTIONIST SAID THAT SHE HAVE MANY PEOPLE TO TAKE CARE BY THE WAY , WE WAS ALSO THEIR CUSTOMERS TOO , AND SHE IGNORED TO CONTACT HOTEL MANAGER (IF WE LOST THE FLIGHT HOW HOTEL WILL RESPONDS , I HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT THIS) . FOR THE ROOM IS VERY OLD AND DIRTY FROM AIR-CONDITION (NOT RECOMMENDED FOR 0507 ) AND BREAKFAST IS VERY BORING AND POOR TASTE. HOTEL DOESN'T HAVE ANY DRUGS OR FIRST AID IF YOU HAVE AN ACCIDENT *
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Deluxe rooms are very clean and bigger then the photos. Half of the deluxe rooms have pool view and the others have garden view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good location. Lots of local restaurants on Walking alley. No cars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and pools
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: All excellent so many to choose from
This is our second visit to Railay Beach and we chose to stay in the same hotel as well. It is a lovely hotel, great pools and great views. A little dated however, but always safe and sercure with great food. A small problem with the bathroom, possibly bad drainage. Overall this is a great hotel we would come back a third time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, California USA

Conveniently located to the beach and shops

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We had a two cottage villa with our own private pool.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Lots of great dining, rock climbing, snorkeling, cave exploring, shopping and much more. The morning buffet was spectacular with everything.
I was an unbelievable experience; the views were spectacular, the food delicious, the beach water was crystal clear, and it was like being on an island away from the rest of the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good and bad point of the location

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It can't help because of the area but there're lots of ants in the room, so I couldn't relax in a real sense. The location was great as the beautiful beach is quite near by the room.