Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Sth Australia

Lovely location on the beach near good restaurants

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, fabulous staff
Cons: Softer beds
Location: I highly recommend the 4 Islands tour- by speedboat (not long boat). Fabulous and well worth it.
We really enjoyed our two nights at Royal Lanta. The staff were extremely helpful and lovely. They upgraded our room and arranged transport from the ferry. They also called to check when our tour transport was late and provided us any assistance we needed with a smile. The room was spacious and clean. The beds could have been softer but were on par with most of the hotels we stayed in. There are two pools, which were both clean and refreshing. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa was nice and hotel is family friendly. I would come ahgain. Friendly Service. Like the pools and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Royal Lanta still a good choice

Posted Nov 23, 2016
While the hotel is showing its age a bit it still has enough charm to make it worthwhile stay. The deluxe room is gigantic in hotel standards and all the teakwood is gorgeous. Skip the room with the jacuzzi as you won't really want to use it, but do enjoy the two pools as they are nice. Also the hotel can arrange excursions for you like snorkeling that are definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beachfron hotel near town

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing to complain about. One week here, we had a leaky roof but because everything else was great, I can't complain about that. Beach, pool, close to town and yet secluded enough to be "away from it all", this was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Australia

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A good choice to be close to town and on the beach. Beachside restaurant closed for low season but meals still available at the coffe shop. Unlike most hotels they do not put up shade cloth screens in low season so you still get to enjoy a great beach view. Two lovely pools and beautiful garden. Villas are really clean and comfy with high ceilings making them feel very spacious. Great value in low season. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Singapore

Not best experience ever

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old- the bed is hard, could barely sleep. checked out after one night. Location is great though - center of Soludun, access to bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great family hotel on a lovely and pleasant beach

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything was very easy. The beach it is located on is beautiful and has all the conveniences you might want. Spa was great!
Cons: The staff seems very unhappy and uninspired. It is very hard to get service at the bar or restaurant. They are pleasant, just downtrodden.
Location: Location is fantastic. Great beach with plenty of sand. We enjoyed the nearby restaurants and bars. Also many conveniences - minimart, massages.
Our family of 5, three teens, enjoyed this hotel very much. The facilities are good and comfortable and the location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Stockholm

Nice location on the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel
3 out of 5
by James from Wrexham

I expected more considering the money I paid...

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel appeared to be very tired, decor in the room was very dated. Although it was comfy enough, I did sleep well. It is located in the north of the island, still very quite by Thailand standards but there is a fee bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Recommend you stay here.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Good value. Lovely friendly reception , resteraunt staff. The breakfast looked good but had no taste unfortunately. The rooms were really modern and nicely decorated.