Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The 7,000 square foot pool is wonderful. The spa was exceptional and the overall ambiance of the hotel was lovely. Love the pillow menu as well.
Cons: The king size bed was a little too hard for both of us but that would be all I can think of.
Location: The seven island luxury speed boat tour through the hotel is a must!!
My daughter researched this hotel and we could not have been happier with what she found. We upgraded to a one bedroom suite and it was well worth it. With the upgrade we received 15% off of the spa, excursions and a private cocktail hour with great food and drinks. The hotel has three lovely restaurants and the food at all of them was outstanding. We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and the Lotus restaurant went out of there way to make it a memorable evening. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but can definitely say that this hotel is a 5-star experience. The basic king-bed rooms are spacious, with a very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast buffet is top-notch and our overall experience was nothing short of five-stars. We stayed here and took a short cab ride into town in order to go to Railay Beach, which was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Exclusive beach front hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: everything from the services, amenities, scenery to restaurants and environment
Location: delicious restaurants and shops, easy boat tour booking just a step out to private beach, the security guard at the roadside to ensure safety
Amazing hotel service from the mins we checked in (exceptional check in treatment with towel and drinks without waiting in line) to checked out (booked an airport taxi in mins of arrival). Hotel staffs are very friendly, helpful and cheerful! Hotel location is excellent with private beach front, quiet, walking distant to close by delicious restaurants and shops yet easy access to town area. Love the international brand name but local culture building structure and deco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Large resort that gets it right

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, breakfasts of high quality, quiet rooms
Cons: The exterior of the hotel is showing cosmetic signs of ageing - looking a little tired and in need of a clean-up & paint.
Overall they get enough right to make the stay a pleasant one, and we'd stay there if returning to that area. We arrived and early and were promptly welcomed and checked in. The room was clean although the bathroom wasn't brand new / sparkling as such. Air cond, wi-fi all efficient, bed on the firmer side, but still comfortable. Pool is massive and the highlight of the stay - water clean and pool is very well maintained. A bit of a shame that other guests will "reserve" lounges from early morning. Makes it difficult to get a spot if you fancy a dip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

The best family hotel we've been to.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff! The best crew in a family hotel EVER!
Cons: Choice of restaurants during the lunch time (2) is quite limited.
Location: Virtually next to the beach (with a local road inbetween).
Perfect beach hotel with lots of activities for adults and kids alike. My daughter didn't want to leave the kid's club at all. Our stay was filled with lots of fun activities.
5 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lai Cheng

Quiet and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is situated at a quiet beach, remote from Ao Nang which is more crowded and noisy. The room is clean but some parts of the exterior look dated and it appears that renovation is required soon. The Hong Island is a beautiful little island just 20 minutes away by speed boat from the departure point right outside the hotel. The hotel's excursion to Hong Island is highly recommended, especially if you're staying in this hotel which is so close and so convenient. Take the Kayaking option to see the hidden lagoon and it's well worth the extra price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing. Classic.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The location is very nice. Close to the beach and a quick boat ride to many islands. They have an enormous pool, that wraps around the property, probably the length of a couple football fields, with little bays and coves, spots for kids, quiet areas for adults, really quite impressive pool. The hotel reminds one of a classic movie from long ago, with open hallways and multiple viewing areas. Overall, very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust the aged photos

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Slow wifi. 20 min wait for breakfast table. Hard/uncomfortable beds. Run down facilities, especially fitness room, kids play room and lawn (wires and loose scrap floating around everywhere. Super nice and professional staff in reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Opposite to the beach. Pool is cherry on the cake.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Loved the hotel. Food is great and staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities for kids. Will definitely stay there again.