Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More information needed in description

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Few things; We were the only people at the hotel. Muslim hotel no alcohol permitted. Didn't seem or feel safe. Hospitality was next to zero. We checked out within an hour so it was a waste but in order to feel safe and not spend another moment in this place we checked out. The shuttle services run to beach at specific times or u can have them shuttle you for a fee per person. We came down abt 5 min after shuttle time mind you it did not leave and we were only ones in hotel and were still charged also we were not picked up at agreed time and had to pay for a tuk tuk to get back! We had the tuk tuk driver wait for us while we gathered our belongings and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for muslim travelers

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel concept was good, but several minor items that need to be repaired in the room were not done during our stay. Hotel do not have much ameneties, e.g. no ironing equipment / area. Hotel does provide halal restaurant for muslim travelers and breakfast at the hotel were quite acceptable & convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The resort quite far from the baech

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Air con inside the room is very hot even the temperature is 16"c..abit disappointed about the swimming pool,very small..but I like the resort natural environment..like jungle..staff quite friendly and helpful..I ask the staff help us to call tok tok at midnight cause the shuttle only until 930pm the he ask the other staff send us go to ao Ming beach... I suggest better rent a motorbike there just ant 250Thai Batt per day..
3 out of 5
by ian from bangkok

staff friendly but hotel isolated from tourist are

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked hotel to have romantic valentines day, asked for queens size [large ]bed, We got 2 uneven size single beds pushed together, shower area large enough , but not tiled, just cement floor & walls, bathroom area was not fully enclosed letting insects & mosquitos in. Hotel near muslin temple got woken up 5am most mornings. Lucky hotel has free transfer to beach & main shopping area, long walk just to the nearest beach , got red eye from pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but inconvenient in many ways.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is far from everything, they have a shuttle service but it's still inconvenient. The breakfast is ok but it gets old quickly, they serve almost exactly the same every day. The wifi was less than ideal in my room. Because of the jungle theme, there are tons of bugs everywhere. The staff was helpful when asked but wouldn't go out of their way to aid you otherwise.The hotel is cheap (considering everything is more expensive in Krabi compared to other places in Thailand), I'd honestly recommend spending a little more and stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Bear Grylls would find this primitive

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was an horrendous hotel, it all looks very pretty when you arrive, but that goes downhill pretty quick once you get to your room. The bed had stained linen, the base makes a noise every time you move. The toilet door has a bolt on the outside, so makes you think that the place is unsafe. Bathroom very primitive, there is no aircon in the bathroom so its hot in there, you are not allowed to flush toilet paper down the loo, it must go in the open bin, The bathroom is not a sealed, so all creatures can get in. Floor had a broken tile which i cut my toe on. the shower was dreadful, shower curtain looked like it had not been changed since the place was built, it was rotten with stains and mouldy. The restaurant is outside with a roof on it , a nice touch, but fails terribly. We went for breakfast only once, bugs and ants can get to the food as the was not food covered up and there was ants and flies all over the food, the cakes were covered in them. The food looked like it had been there a good few hours before we got there at 8.30 for breakfast. Free transport into Ao Nang is needed as the walk is far, and on returning you need to get a tuk tuk, as the road to the resort has no street lights. Asking for a ride to Ao Nang beach always made us feel like we were putting them out. All in all it made our stay in Krabi not a good experience, We checked out 2 days early and returned to Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A small patch of paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quietness and cleanliness
Cons: Very hard to improve on perfection
Location: Conveniently just outside the hurly burly of Ao Nang, there is a free ride into town
What a lovely place, tranquil and exquisite, lovely staff and a lovely enviroment, we came for a week and stayed for a month
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

The quiet atmosphere of the hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Extend the shuttle service time at least till 11pm.
Location: Island hopping and food hunting!
Hotel may not near the beach or center of Ao Nang but hotel provides shuttle to both area. Recommended for people looking for more quiet and serenity area. The room itself is spacious and complete with air conditioning, kettle, mini bar and tv with limited channel. The bathroom is unexpectedly spacious too. Shower is in open space with no tiles which gives a rustic vibrant. Breakfast is delicious with limited variety. Muslim should not worry to enjoy the breakfast as this hotel is halal certified. The staff is helpful too. If your tour is late to pick you, just ask the staff to call them. Don't bother to booking canal room as the canal is not beautiful as the picture depicted.
5 out of 5
by Isabelle from Canada

Chillaxing at Sunda Resort

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Sunda Resort for 3 days. The resort is located a short tuk-tuk ride from Ao Nang. We loved being surrounded by the sounds of nature and felt very relaxed during our brief stay. The staff were friendly and the food at the restaurant was quite tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deep, Quiet and Serene Sunda Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
As it is like Resort, one should not except it like an hotel. It is located quite deep into a sub-urban very off the noisy and crowded street. So meaning to say, if you need to yourself out on the street, the resort staff are more willing to help ferry you out which are inclusive but provided it is before 9;30pm. Having to say that before 9:30pm, the resort staff did an exceptional ferry for us as we check in late for the first day and are starving and where the only place to feed ourselves are on the street. Overall the resort are fine nice quiet surrounding and environment where you could hear the cries of crickets in the night.