Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at The L Resort

Posted May 6, 2017
Two excellent things about the stay: 1. The hotel was situated along the main portion of Ao Nang beach and was Super accessible. It was also near Seafood Street which had plenty of good food options. 2. The room was spacious and comfortable, the pool access was the best part of the trip and it was truly a luxurious stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The room was new, quite large, and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: The facility is at the end of the main beach in Ao Nang so almost everything is at your fingertips.
There was much more to see and do than we could fit into our week and we will definitely come back to this area of Thailand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Recommended to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was renovated and nice and clean, the room is spacious too. Location is just across from the beach and you can enjoy breakfast by viewing the sea. It is near to the boat station too, very convenient location. There are 2 swiming pools in the horel and recommended to book the riom at the ground floor facing a pool so you can go to pool from your balcony. For the breakfast, some commnents says everyday same menu, but for me it is just fine. I used airpot transportation of the hotel when I check out, the van is nice and clean, driver is friendly and costs just 600 Bhats per room, it is quite reasonable. it took 35 to 40 mins to get airport. Overall, I would like to stay again this hotel when I go to Krabi. One thing negative impression is the bad smells in the lobby, I found out that is from gutter at the beach. Depend on the wind direction but smell so bad...
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the main area of Ao Nang, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Swimming pool very nice, breakfast a little basic, but ok for a few days stay. Service overall was very good, all staff very friendly and the manager took time to welcome us as well. Only negative point was when I asked for some sachets of tea and sugar at 10pm, and it was very difficult to get them, even though I went to the reception to collect them, the receptionist didn't really want to give them to me until I mentioned the managers name, then she was happy to do so. Overall however, it was a great stay, and we would stay again. Thanks to Michael and his team for making us welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, super friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay began with a super friendly greeting (including delicious roselle tea!) and we enjoyed the same types of greetings throughout our stay. Loved the friendly staff and the location was absolutely perfect. The room was clean and comfortable, pool was gorgeous, not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
by oded

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Clean hotel. Great hotel staff
Cons: Roof top noise outside our room when raining
very good . THat's all i want to write.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high standard, I would certainly go back

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot for the holiday. I went diving and all the providers are very professional. Although we were close to bars and restaurants, we had no disturbed sleep , no noise. There is food for all budgets and it is clean. There are lots of trips available, and activities. For the fussier eaters, there is vegetarian and halal and better restaurants serve typical European food if you are not keen on spices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice and clean hotel with great lication

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the sea facing window seat when having breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great.
The location is great, with restaurant with unblocked seaview and next to the most happening area of ao nang beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are bright and clean.