Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Attention to Detail

Posted May 11, 2017
This was a truly memorable experience and we will absolutely be returning to this wonderful hotel. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. Fabulous food, we were delighted to find out that they had an entire vegetarian menu. We splurged on the room with a private pool and it was worth every penny. I had high expectations for this resort based on the pictures and reviews and they were exceeded in every way. I would highly recommend the Hang Nak hike. The trail head was just a few minutes walk down the road. The resort was pleasantly secluded, with a nice private beach. However, it was very easy to get around. The hotel provided complimentary bicycles and they were able to arrange for a very affordable scooter rental so that we could venture into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxed setting on quiet beach

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Well appointed and maintained rooms. Good restaurants and excellent staff. Happy hour watching sunset over surrounding islands was a daily highlight.
Location: Private beach north of Krabi. Trips to nearby islands can be arranged by speedboat or long tailed boats.
Had a wonderful relaxed holiday on a quiet beach. Private pool room was excellent and maintained by helpful and friendly staff. Food in 2 restaurants on site was excellent, as was the food in a restaurant on the beach about 100 meters away. We were not hassled at any time by people trying to sell us anything on the beach, unlike other parts of Thailand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in every way

Posted Apr 11, 2017
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, fantastic room with wonderful outdoor bath and shower, Every day we woke up and was astounded by the beauty of the hotel and surroundings. Breakfast had every possible choice available and was all well cooked. We spent most afternoon watching the wonderful sunsets and making the most of the happy hour, Would definitely recommend The Tubaak Boutique Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Amazing location. Serene beaches. Great hotel staff. They make sure you get the most out of their beautiful country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Beautiful hotel. Private beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon and the Staff is extremely helpful and nice. The Private beach and resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bliss

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is especially a nice location for couples. It is extremely quiet and a perfect retreat from bangkok. Facility offers bikes and kayaks. Easy to take a boat tour right from property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very clean and nice hotel with a beach front.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: We liked this hotel because it was a very clean, quite, small boutique hotel with the ocean front and friendly services.
Cons: Staffs should be trained on the consequence of peanut allergies attack and food contamination ( no visual peanut doesn't mean no peanut in food )
This hotel is located in a very quite area with a very nice ocean view. The hotel is a well designed and beautiful building. The faculties were clean and well maintained. Staffs were very friendly. The food served in the two restaurants were good. The hotel has a shuttle service to Krabi downtown or private boat tour with a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel, but overall too pricey. Staid at 5-star hotels for same price (in Khao Lok) with superb service. This 4-star hotel has the price of a 5-star hotel, but overall experience is more 3-star/4-star-ish. The restaurant "Il mare" is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great even the cloudy days helped to keep the temperature down. Very enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet, boutique resort!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful experience at this hotel! It was smaller than your regular resort which was really nice because it wasn't crowded and loud. The pool area is beautiful, the beach is beautiful, the room was great. The staff at the hotel were great. I lowered the "hotel staff" rating a little, because the restaurant staff weren't the best (not really attentive at all), but the food was good! Overall, highly recommend this hotel!