Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very helpful staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights while in Krabi! The lady at the front desk was very helpful and spoke very good English! Rooms were decent! I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Apple, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and we tried to do our best and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Stay in ao nang Krabi toen not interesting for tourists Stayed 3 floor with no elevator Owner not very nice Room big and not comfortable Tv don't work well
5 out of 5
by Scott from America

Great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The stay here was great! The woman who runs the guesthouse was amazing. We got to krabi not sure what we were going to do , but she helped us out with all of our plans. The location is good and it is right next to a night market. If we come back we will definitely stay here again, Would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly!!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nachapat is the friendly face that will greet you and help with whatever you need plus give good local advice. The hotel is in a great location and nice and quiet. The room is a good size, bathroom a bit small but had the necessities :) will definitely stay here should we return!
3 out of 5
by Barry from UK

Thepparat Hotel, krabi

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodation is cheap not too bad if only staying for a night or two. Breakfast is expensive compared to other hotels.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Kent

Clean, friendly but a little too much snow

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The area we stayed in was krabi town which we didn't realise was so far from the beach but there is a taxi shuttle which leaves from outside 7/11 and is just 50 bhat to get to au nang beach and the monkeys! The hotel itself is basic but adequate. The TV however should not even be in the room unless you want to watch fuzzy snow on screen. The staff were very pleasant but maybe overly keen to get you interested in tours. They do offer free beach mats which was a nice touch. They also cleaned the room every day we were there which was unheard of in some of the places we stayed and we had complimentary toiletries too. Tea and coffee making facilities would make this even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland

good location for market and further excursions

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: shower should be located elsewhere in the bathroom
Location: night market, you can take a taxi boat from the pier to railey beach
the location of this hotel is good. it is near the night market. The owner of this hotel will help you with finding excursions etc. but we later find out that she is charging too much for it. the room is clean and comfortable, the only thing we didn't like was the bathroom. the shower was right next (on) the toilet which made it difficult to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very clean hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The nicest hotel staff with very clean rooms. A short walk to the open market and very close to the ferry. Able to buy ferry tickets from the hotel and they'll arrange for a group taxi to pick you up at no charge. The hotel itself and amenities are dated but it's so clean and you feel well taken care of. Well worth the price for the location!
4 out of 5
by Arden from Seattle USA

Friendly owner!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice friendly owner, made us feel very welcome. Room was a little smaller than I expected, but perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
by Liam from vancouver

Recommend

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
it was a nice place to stay. Ita close tobthe night market and the pier. Everything shuts down early so its quiet at night.