Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic Honeymoon

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Would definitely recommend, authentic thai experience, excellent food, friendly staff, close to the beach, room was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great beach hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room great Service good Food Ok Beach...can be better, too many boats on shore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but maybe best Hotel on PP

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Little to expensive for what you get. But OK it's Phi Phi. Service is normal, for that money should be 5 stars is not. Service not so flexibel, you can't order Ice on the baar. Have to call by you self room service. It's not so professional reaction. Like it's so complicated to call for a client for ice. Shower is not really good. Hot cold change all time and just little water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, great view, next to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2017
First I would like to say the hotel staff was AMAZING, they remember your hotel room number, anytime you need anything they have someone to your room right away, nurse available, the room was also amazing, felt so unreal being there. Overall I was pleased with my experience and will be retiring when I come back to Thailand. One thing I would tell everyone aside from the hotel is remember to bring mosquito repellent, mosquitoes everywhere in Thailand.
2 out of 5
by Vildan

A Big dissapointment

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We went to Zeavola as 4 people and a baby to stay for 2 nights. At first It was like a dream place, we simply loved everything especially rooms and the ambiance of the resort. However, I had the worst experience ever in a place that I paid the most! First of all, we had food poisoning because of the dessert (called Magic Ball) we ate in Zeavola Restaurant in the evening we arrived. The next day and that night we higly suffered from severe nausea, diarrhea and weakness in our whole body, so we could not enjoy any facilities of the resort like the ocean, breakfast, pool... We explained the situation clearly and in detailed to the Restaurant Manager but he did not accept either it's food poising or anything related to their restaurant. I'm still pretty sure we poisoned from their restaurant. Anyway, apart from our bad experience, the hotel is a bit overrated and pretty expensive. For example we wanted to visit Maya beach and the hotel arranged us a tour as 2.500 baht per person which is enormous! Than we found another boat 50 baht per person. The resort also charged 1.100 baht from Phi Phi Island to the resort, that I did not search any other alternative. So, the problem is that we chose this resort and paid a lot of money for leisure and to get relax and avoid to get cheated, not to deal with bargaining, etc. However I felt more exhausted and did not enjoy at all, and I am extremely regret to chose Zeavola in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great food, nice staff, wonderful views. Best resort on Phi Phi
5 out of 5
by Elissar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great resort

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Accommodations were great. Phi Phi is quite developed but zeavola is tucked away in the quiet area of long taem. This is not a resort for vacationers looking to party. You must take an expensive (1100 baht each way) long tail boat into Ton Sai for nightlife. Very natural setting with spacious bungalows. The staff is top notch, starting with Chackie who could not have been more helpful throughout my stay. Best massage I had in Thailand.
2 out of 5
by Adnan

2 single beds for a honeymoon couple - Disaster

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 single beds for a honeymoon couple. We specifically asked for a double bed as we will be celebrating our honeymoon and the management combined 2 single bed and gave it to us. I would like to mention thsy did decorate the room but still, 2 single Beds??!! One of the most expensive and best rated resorts on phi phi Island but carelessness like this can?! Pls think twice before booking..!!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Paradise found!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was apparent to my husband and I why this hotel was voted as one of the most romantic hotel in SE Asia. It is completely amazing! For this reason, I would suggest this hotel is more suitable for couples than families, but we did see a few families there. The bungalows are extremely comfortable and there is good attention to detail in the furnishings and extra little touches by the room staff, who did an outstanding job. The food at the restaurants was great, but and service was largely good, but left a bit of room for improvement. The beach itself is stunning, with clear warm water and snorkeling directly out from the beach. Water babies - be aware that during low tide, swimming is not possible, the ocean goes to far out. No worries - the pool is great too. Also be aware that there are other options for eating down the road or a further walk to a small town if you need a change of scenery. Overall, this was the best hotel that I have stayed at in years.