Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Stellan from Cape Town

Awful

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely awful. We had to upgrade since their cheaper rooms are incredibly horrendous, no aircon, next to a very busy road with no soundproofing. So we took a villa, but it was not better. Completely overrun by mosquitoes with no way to keep them out. The doors had gaps below and above ensuring easy entry for the little bloodsuckers. The shower never had a constant temperature and it had to be adjusted between hot and cold throughout, making for a very unpleasant experience. Staff were barely helpful and sometimes rude. The pool was very nice, so there's that. I can only imagine how awkward it must be when the resort is fully booked; rooms are linked with a paper thin wooden door which suffers from many gaps that prevent it from sitting flush against the door post and I am sure neighbours would hardly be able to breathe for dear of having people hear you, let alone having a normal conversation at a respectable volume. Since it was raining for a few days of our stay we go to experience all of the shortcomings of the "villa" rooms. I'm sure if you only sleep in the room it's okay since the aircon worked, bar the mosquitoes of course. For anything other than sleeping in, the rooms are horrible and the overall ambiance of the resort is incredibly bad.
3 out of 5
by Carina from Benoni

One persone almost spoilt our stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Tom at reception was very unfriendly. He is surely not an asset to the hotel. Ladies at breakfast was great.
1 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

Beware. Amantra over books.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New ownership
This is warning to all potential customers at this hotel. My wife and I booked a 5 day stay here at Amantra through Expidia. I had a reservation number and conformation number. Our credit card was already charged. We traveled over 30 hours to get to Koh Lanta and Amantra. However, when we checked in there was no rooms available for us. The manager offered us the worse room in there hotel (B4) and free breakfast (which we already paid for) plus free use of a moped. The worse part we were traveling with family who had 2 other rooms. We had to cut our losses and move to another hotel about 2k away and leave our family behind. I would definently avoid this hotel at all cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God oplevelse

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Det var en rigtig hyggelig hytte vi boede i. Personalet var desværre ikke så venligt.
2 out of 5
by kenan

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location with The hotel on The beach, good food in The restaurant and thats about it. Disgusting room located in backyard of The resort next to a construction site, could hardly close the door. A/c smelled like we were about to get poisoned. Wont book this hotel anymore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt om man vill ta de lugnt. Lite off men schyst o ha poolen vid stranden samt kunna ta en massage på stranden.
5 out of 5
by Paulne from Kungsbacka

Vigsel med vänner. Toknöjd!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vigsel på stranden. God mat, bra service, jättetrevlig personal. Lånade moppar och såg lite område. Åker gärna tillbaka. Testade både rum och villa, villan var lite lyhörd men annars bara bra att säga om vistelsen
4 out of 5
by Khairul Aswat from Malaysia

Right Choice

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, good location (next to beach and outdoor pool), easy access for Island Hooping (Boat will pick you up at the Hotel Beach), have scuba diving center (pool dive available).
4 out of 5
by Khairul Aswat from Malaysia

This is your right choice!!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, good location (next to beach and outdoor pool), easy access for Island Hooping (Boat will pick you up at the Hotel Beach), have scuba diving center (pool dive available).