Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing I didn't like.
Cons: Rooms maybe getting a bit old fashioned, but still at the same time very nice and clean.
Location: Not much really.
Very nice hotel, my wife and I were both very pleased. Location great, food in both restaurants nice, the staff great and the beach and facilities beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Great stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I like almost everything. Its 45min to 1hr travel from airport to hotel. Hotel staff are so attentive, just request and they will arrange for you just like tour packages which i really like. Mosquitos are everywhere so dont forget to bring repellant. I was looking for lobster, crab, shrimp in Lotus Restaurant menu but i cannot find, or i just missed out or maybe can do special request? See how! If i have a chance to visit krabi again, i will definitely stay in this place one more time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Beautiful hotel with private beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and beach
We had lovely stay at Amari Vogue. The staff were very polite and helpful. The ambiance in the hotel is so serene and beautiful . The GM and the F&B managers came around everyday to speak to the guest to see we were getting along. It has its own beach so if you want a relaxing holiday by the beach this is the place. At the same time there are many activities that can be organized by the front office at your request. My hubby and 2 teenage kids enjoyed they kayaking and hiking activities while I enjoyed my days by the pool and beach. It's about 25 minute taxi drive from Ao Nang transport can be arranged with the hotel or with private taxis outside We enjoyed our holiday very much . Thank you to all the staff of Amari Vogue for making our stay special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Peaceful Bliss

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: Cheaper option to get drunk :)
Location: Boat trips, explore Krabi town or Ao Nang, Scuba, Tiger Temple, Emrald Pool
This has been my favorite resort I have ever stayed at. True elegance and wonderful management. It is a little off the beaten path- but for a good reason. The beach view is pristine, the experience is exclusive and you don't feel like a tourist- you feel like a guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful quiet hotel on a private beach

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! Beautiful clean rooms, stunning lush hotel setting, many pools to get in, beautiful private beach, 2 great restaurants, very quiet
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: The location is very remote, therefore very quiet and private. For activities, you need to go to Ao Nang, which is about half hour drive.
I've had the best time at the Amari Vogue. Came here with my parents, as they are both celebrating their 70th birthdays and also 45th year anniversary this year. Wanted to take them somewhere nice. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Exactly what I wanted. I was looking for a remote spot to relax, and that's exactly what this hotel is. The staff is absolutely amazing, sweet and friendly, and the managers (both French guys) I had the pleasure to meet, were so nice and helpful. They made rounds around the hotel every time they were there, and personally greeted all the guests and made sure everything is fine. While enjoying the beach or the pool during the day, the staff walks around with complimentary water and occasional snacks like fruits and such. In the evening, you also get complimentary desert brought directly to your room. The weather was amazing, even though we came at the end of June. There were only couple of storms in the whole 8 days we were there, and both evening/night time. It's very humid at this time of the year, but you can always cool off in the pools or the sea. There are boats that can take you to the close by islands, or you can take a taxi to the Ao Nang, which is about half hour drive, and shop around for many different activities. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, specially couples that are looking for a private quiet environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Way better than Ao Nang!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It's a lovely hotel with everything you need. I highly recommend this hotel. The only downside was the fitness room smelled like fake lemon. I'm sure it was a type of cleaning product- but it was way overwhelming. That said, I was only there because it was rainy season. The staff is amazing and the manager, Romain is the best! Great value - I was going to book another more expensive hotel on the beach- but I'm so happy I booked Amari Vogue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Driel

Heerlijk. Rust en vertier. Prachtig zeezicht.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Zwembad. Strand.
Location: Boottochten vanaf stand voor het hotel naar de mooie eilanden in de nabijheid. Avondvertier is op afstand. 15 minuten met de taxi naar Ao Nang.
Top voor rustzoekers. Maar vertier op ca. minuten met de taxi (500 baht standaardprijs) in Oa Nang. Prachtig zicht op zee met markante lijmstenen eilanden die de horizon sieren. Mooie strandwandeling te maken. Prachtige zonsondergangen. Buitengewoon hulpvaardig en aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels