Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Amazing Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The view. That's really what it was all about for us. The fact that the hotel is fantastic was also a bonus. Our deluxe ocean view room was large, clean, and 'almost' perfect. The reason I didn't give it a 5/5 on the hotel condition is that it wasn't perfect perfect in the sense that our rain shower didn't work, the bathroom really could have used a good scrub or re-sealing and with the rain, some of the pathways were extremely slippery. All very minor in our books because the hotel was clean, beautiful, food was great, the staff were all very amazing ... and the view. Breathtaking. We are already talking about going back and we literally just left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to the beach but with a 5 star view.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good 5-10 mins walk from the Aonang beach. Excellent walk and location. 5 star view from the room with panaroma view. 5 star infinity swimming pool. Excellent choice of food in the breakfast buffet. Friendly and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights the view from our panoramic room was stunning ! The infinity pool also has a view second to none. The rooms are large modern and clean. We found the staff to be friendly and the manager and many other members of staff made the effort to introduce them selves and Ensure we were enjoying our trip. A special mention to Add she checked us in quickly and seamlessly and then looked after us wonderfully the entire trip she was always smiling very kind and very professional. The location is great easy walk to restaurants bars shops and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff are rude and unprofessional

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Infinity pool and view
Cons: Front desk check in and out procedure.
Check in is at 2pm, we waited until 2.45pm. Front desk staff are on a massive power trip. The pool is great, but breakfast is chaos with not enough seating and finishes at 10am with lights being turned off. The drains in rooms can also get smelly...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still a wonderful resort

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room and infinity pool
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Next to the resort is 7-11, McDonald's and Starbucks as well as variety of eateries.
This is my second visit to the resort and everything is still great. Booked 2 rooms for 3 nights stay and had our room upgraded from Deluxe to Panorama. Room is spacious but only downside is the floor is a little dusty but this doesn't bothered me much because the housekeeping team clean the entire room the next day. Infinity pool on level 6 is just amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Ok hotel...our experience was a bit mixed.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Overall, the facility is good - clean and well maintained but: 1. It's in the middle of Ao Nang town and the "Cliff" is quite imaginary 2. It's a fair walk to the beach (10-15 minutes) So, if you're looking for a quiet getaway and a bit of a laze by the beach, this isn't for you. But if you're in Krabi for the boat rides, lively food joints and dont mind a stroll to get to the beach, this is a good option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Disappointed

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff were unfriendly and on several occassions rude. For instance, when I had wanted to settle the airport transfer charges the day night before departure, I was told that it takes a very short time and I need not worry. On checkil out, I had to wait several minutes anxiously . When I requested that the process be expedited, I was lectured on how I should have come very early to settle everything. There were several other occassions when staff were unfriendly , such as when the generators shut down in the midnight hours and I called the operator frantically. No explanations, no apologies. In a similar situation at Langkawi, the hotel gave the guests complimentary fruit baskets to express their apology for inconvenience caused. The breakfast buffet was not a good spread and even their local food lacked taste. I would not stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Although it's a decent place to stay, the staff is lousy and lazy. We were facing difficulties in finding a cab for the airport and the hotel staff was just unable to help us out just not being courteous enough. We also also lost a perfume bottle at our room, with no response from the hotel management. Not a recommended hotel, given the hefty price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel very quiet close to beach

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything period.
Cons: Training the staff to be a little bit more fluent in English
Location: Whatever you looking for is around the corner.
All I have to say is that our experience there was top notch from start to end. The staff was excellent even if communication in English was a little bit slow. Location was excellent in downtown Ao Nang. Away from noisy streets. The private beach of the hotel was a plus. The buffet breakfast in the morning was well supplied with all sorts of food and fruits. The room was comfy and spacious and clean. All in all I have no reservation in recommending the place and would return anytime. Jean-Claude & Suzelle from Canada. Sawat di krap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very convenient for side view and shopping.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Love the view from the pool at level 6.Nice hotel to stay.