Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel away from the Ao Nang hustle bustle

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This resort is decent. Not mind blowing, but not bad either. If you get a good deal, then you should go for it. Pros: - Nice pool - Has all the amenities you would need and expect (comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, decent room service) - Shuttle every hour to Ao Nang Cons: - Shuttle from Ao Nang to the hotel is only every 2 hours. This doesnt seem like a big deal in the beginning, but tends to become a nuisance - The bathroom shower gel & shampoo containers are ceramic. That is, they are very brittle. Completely absurd for something that is prone to fall on the floor when you are taking a shower. I ofcourse dropped it, and the whole thing broke while I was taking a shower. They tried to charge me for it - Food is only OK. Its not bad, but definitely not something to hold your breath for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is in a beautiful location. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by mountains. The food is great. I can't say more about this hotel. If you are going to Krabi you should stay here!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures showed. We like the free shuttle rides to town. Though seats can be limited on some trips. The hotel provides convenient massage services in-room. Staff are extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The restaurant serves good food but sometimes it can take awhile. I had trouble sleeping on the first night because there was a squirrel in our wall and on the roof, the squirrel's activities were quite loud when our air conditioner was off. We kept the air conditioner on the following nights and it was able to counter the nature noises. TV reception was not good but the hotel did provide us with a dvd player at request. There is a rubber plantation in our backyard, it was cool to spot some cows grazing there. And my mom did get a complimentary pancake as a birthday surprise. It was a very pleasant stay overall. Would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the reviews are too positive for this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It is quite location but the rooms are quite dark. The beach is 10-15 minutes away by car. Breakfast is very disapointing for a 4 star hotel. It is more a 3 star than a 4 star. The money we paid here is not worth to stay here when you stay at high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Place to be in Aonang

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Far from the crowd, is a nice place to stay especially with kids. Nice pool. Wonderful service. Very good breakfast. Free shuttle every hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Natural sanctuary

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rustic hotel set in tropical gardens. Very large and comfortable bungalow style rooms, with spacious and luxurious bathroom. Set under the cliffs away from busy Ao Nang but hotel offers convenient shuttle to the centre. Friendliest and most helpful staff we have ever encountered - really appreciated all their efforts to make our stay as comfortable ad possible. Perfect for a natural getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel room is spacious. Location is good if u like a quite environment. It's convenient to go to Aonang beach by shuttle vehicle. There might be ants on ur bed however it's common for a place beside hill. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average 3 star hotel -nice rioms but DARK

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pros Rooms are spacious and clean. Good shuttle or not too far walk to town center. Hillside rooms are more private .Breakfast is all you can eat if so so. Check in fairly smooth Cons Breakfast quality very average-especially Asian food. Western food same all the time. Pool is very small. Wifi is unstable. Staff not very attentive-don't wipe pool lounger mats after rain or put up/down pool umbrellas. Reataurant foid quality, decor , lounge area and pool area is outdated and showing wear. The rooms coukd be 4 star but are too dark, only have a partial view of the limestone cliffs and the rest of the establishment 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by Ashish from Singapore

Dont Stay Here

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wont recommend this place. They may have done slick marketing however for the price you are paying there are better options in the neighbourhood. I didnt like the fact that the management roped you into some discount schemes etc only to find out one cant redeem the coupons after 24 hrs is over. The materesses were very uncomfortable and some ofthe pillows had fungus on them and were smelling. The room size is good etc but basic hygiene and cleanliness is lacking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The uncomfortable materesses and some of the pillows had fungus and smelling, you can actually contact our receptionist 24 hours to solve your problems or otherwise we can at least move you to new room without the problem you was facing at that moment. We well noted more hygiene and cleanliness for our beloved guests.
4 out of 5
by Tseng Kiu from Hong Kong

Family with elderly and young child

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Cheerful and helpful staff! Happy stay here! But room a bit old with lots of mosquitos. Great breakfast we love it. Hourly shuttle bus is great. We would love to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your information on the matter. We have been noted with the mosquitoes. We have solved this problem by doing mosquitoes fumigation twice a month. We are tropical rainforest country that we can not really guarantee for zero mosquito. but it have, still, not made our guests feel happy with it. Your kind suggestion on the notice about the Mosquito Killing Serviced has already been done. For the mosquito netting, we did not put it in room but our guests can ask for it. We ask your help not to open a door or windows during a day or night. Doing this will help a lot.