Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the reviews are too positive for this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It is quite location but the rooms are quite dark. The beach is 10-15 minutes away by car. Breakfast is very disapointing for a 4 star hotel. It is more a 3 star than a 4 star. The money we paid here is not worth to stay here when you stay at high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Place to be in Aonang

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Far from the crowd, is a nice place to stay especially with kids. Nice pool. Wonderful service. Very good breakfast. Free shuttle every hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel room is spacious. Location is good if u like a quite environment. It's convenient to go to Aonang beach by shuttle vehicle. There might be ants on ur bed however it's common for a place beside hill. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa style retreat with a view

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent, good proximity to the cafe strip.
Cons: Mosquitos will attack you by the swarm. The hotel should have provided at least some amenities for repelling insects for free.
Staff made an immediate impression with their attentiveness and courtesy; smiles all around. Large rooms built into huts organised into a village. Rooms themselves were adequately furnished and pleasantly spacious. Cavernous bathroom with a tub big enough for two; clean, well designed. Beautiful views of the cliffs from the pool are lit majestically by the rising and setting sun.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your information on the matter. We have been noted with the mosquitoes. We have solved this problem by doing mosquitoes fumigation twice a month. We are tropical rainforest country that we can not really guarantee for zero mosquito. but it have, still, not made our guests feel happy with it. Your kind suggestion on the notice about the Mosquito Killing Serviced has already been done. For the mosquito netting, we did not put it in room but our guests can ask for it. We ask your help not to open a door or windows during a day or night. Doing this will help a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Stunning scenery and pool area

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Scenery, pool area
Cons: Covers for the breakfast buffet
Location: We recommend a trip to the Tiger Cave temple. Take lots of water and go early morning or late afternoon as the 1200 steps are a challenge.
We were drawn to book this hotel due to the good reviews and the stunning scenery. It is also a bit out of town which we also liked as it was very quiet, yet only a short walk into the main drag of Ao Nang with it's shops and bars. The pool area itself is stunning and we were very pleased with our huge garden bungalow with massive bathroom, which was very clean and well looked after. Overall staff were very helpful and friendly. My only criticisms would be that there are lots of petty notes everywhere telling you what you can't do, and this was also the only hotel I've ever stayed at in Thailand who have wanted credit card details at check in. There are also sparrows living in the reception building, which probably can't be avoided with an open building as it is, but they do tend to raid the breakfast buffet, and it's a bit off putting and unhygienic seeing pecked bread on the table. Some simple covers over the baked goods would solve this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The resort is rather run down and off the beaten track. Rooms cleaned but strange bathroom layout. Buffet breakfast appalling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We stayed here for our honeymoon in Thailand for a few days and it was absolutely stunning. We loved the mountain views near the pool. The hotel was relatively close to the beach with a shuttle service leaving every hour. The rooms were spacious, clean and renovated. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel quite fare from the center and the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The personel is very good and professional.
Cons: Room needs renovation.
Location: ouside of the central zone. you need absolutly a motobike to be independant.
I stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is located outside of the center that could be an advantage to be in a quiet zone. Unfortunately my room was located next to the road and the traffic was disturbing particularly early in the morning. Big room with plenty of space and huge bed (210x200 cm). Room needs renovation; flooring has holes, painting walls,... Swimming pool is small but nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fine for an overnight stay. Not 4.5 star!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We only stayed one night, and the place is fine. The rooms are dated and the breakfast was rather blah, but the backdrop of the mountains behind the pool is certainly a big plus. It's more of a 3.5 area than a 4.5. And the walk score would be very low. Rides required for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Classic style Thai rooms

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Beautiful rooms, very helpful staff and in a quiet location. The only downside is the pool area is a little small.