Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cesar Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Camilla from Norge

Hyggelig hotell med fin utsikt

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bra beliggenhet . Ikkeså langt fra Tonsai, men samtidig i gangavstand til Long beach(som er en finere strandå bade på). Du slipper støy og bråk her. Hotellet har også to små strender like ved. Samme hotell som bae view. Vi bodde på begge og syns bea view lå bedre til hvis du har havutsikt. Hyggelig betjening. Frokost helt basic. Kan ikke forvente mer fra 3 stjerner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blick aus Meer wunderbar...Rest naja

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Leider waren wir nicht im Arayaburi Resort sondern im Bay View Resort untergebracht. Beide gehören nun zusammen und teilen sich Rezeption und Restaurant. Angeblich haben wir eine Zimmerkategorie bekommen die dem Preis des Arayaburi entspricht. Fraglich. Das Bad war nicht gut. Probleme mit dem WC, es war fast nur heißes Wasser zu bekommen zum duschen. Selbst nach zweimal Anmerken der Mängel hieß es, das ist so. Zimmer war Ok. Blick aufs Meer wunderbar. Das Frühstücksbüffet war nicht gut. Der Service schien unmotiviert. Alles in allem: wir haben uns nicht so voll gefühlt wie wir es uns gewünscht hätten. Kann sein, dass unser Anspruch mittlerweile etwas höher ist, aber das hätte ich für den Preis (110 €/ Nacht) erwartet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Koh Phi Phi (Don) ist Koh Brumm Brumm

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Wir hatten eine Terrasse mit Blick über die Hauptbucht inkl. Tonsai Pier. Der ständige Boots- und Fähr-Verkehr erzeugt den ständigen Lärmpegel einer Großstadt. Ob die hunderten Boote (Longtail-, Speed-und Fährboote) dem Narurschutzgebiet gut tun, wage ich zu bezweifeln! Es sind einfach viel zu viele Touristen auf diesen kleinen Inseln, was die Infrastruktur überfordert und daher auch das Gesamtbild trübt. Zum Glück gibt es auch weniger überlaufene Inseln in Thailand!
4 out of 5
by Christine from Skåne

Bra hotell om du orkar gå på kvällen.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde väldigt långt upp vilket var lite jobbigt att gå. Det fanns dock gratis taxi som vi tog, men den gick bara mellan vissa tider. Men det är ju inte fel med motion. Fin utsikt, fint rum, bra frukost, möjlighet att sitta och ha utsikt över havet. Poolen tyckte jag inte var något speciellt kändes lite tråkig. Personalen var också lite svåra emellanåt. Tjejen som sitter och hjälper till med bokningar av utflykter osv, var mycket hjälpsam och trevlig.
3 out of 5
by Panda

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Rooms lovely and perfect views. But very hilly and has steep steps to rooms. Majority of staff rude and unhelpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average, phi phi makes it!

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Felt a little tricked with the resort as it is part of another, cheaper resort. So we paid more for something we could have got the same !
4 out of 5
by Renee from Oslo

Suverænt for prisen

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Til prisen, super hotel. Fed bungalov, fed balkon, lidt langt fra receptionen til selve bungalowen. Udsigten lidt blokeret af træer. Men ellers super hotel til prisen. Wifi virkede på rummet. Hotellet er placeret i den stille del af stranden, hvilket var super.
4 out of 5
by Frederik from Copenhagen

Great place

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very great stay at Arayaburi, the view and the almost private beach is very good..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded resort

Posted Oct 16, 2015
I loved this hotel. It has a ton of hills so walking definitely works up a sweat(in the already pretty hot thailand). I absolutely loved our time here though. Staff was super friendly. The bungalow was amazing and had a great view of the water. We booked our scuba diving days in the lobby and they were super friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. There are no roads or cars. The island is all walkable or to take a longboat.