Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Super agradável

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Adorei o portal de cara para o mar, muitos pontos positivos. Porém para chegar no quarto, você deve ser bem treinado fisicamente por tem muuuitas escadas. As cadeiras da praia também poderiam ser melhor cuidadas. No mais, tudo bem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lucca

Molto bello il posto...la location.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Bellissima location e comoda posizione. Unica pecca i giardini molto belli ma pico curati nella pulizia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel in a good location. Only downside is that the whole resort is on a hill so wherever your room is you need to climb. They were accommodating to us as my partner had an injury prior to our trip. Good staff lovely location great beach, would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Views and Location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel is a wonderful little place. The views from your room are incredible. The location is also only 7 minutes walk to the pier and all the sights and sounds of town. There was a lot of walking up steep slopes to get to and from your room, but that just adds to the charm. Thank you Bay View Resort for the beautiful memories
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel directly by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel is ok in the overall average. It is one if the best on the island you can get. Directly by the beach! Rooms are nice but not that clean but its fine for a couple days. What we didnt like were the hotel staff at the front desk, they dont speak English that good and couldnt help us when we had a question. That the hotel is located on a hill which makes the walk to ur room a little harder is definately not that bad as its mentioned before!!! Because the whole island is build upon hills, it is not even possible to build a hotel on a flat area ;-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Not good for money. Staff receiving also not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, QC

The hotel is very close to beach, quite.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel provide variety breakfast, save lots of time for us when you wanna have activity in early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Reception on beach room way up a hill

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Check in was a total disaster. Very confused staff. Not a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ビーチ沿いの静かなホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
トンサンベイの港に着いて、スーツケースあると船の送迎でないと辿り着けないところにあります。コテージタイプですが、山の斜面にあるので登り降りは結構キツイです。 その反面とても静かです。 ピピ・ドン島の中心まで15分くらい歩きますが途中にコンビニもレストランもあるので不便は感じません。 ビーチ沿いでのんびりするには最適です。 部屋のタオルで作った象や白鳥は毎日違ってて飽きさせません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and location!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We loved our stay at the Bay View resort! We had a very comfortable, spacious room on the hill with a beautiful view! The staff treated us well and we were close enough to walk into town if we wanted to or we could stay in the privacy and quiet of our resort since its at the end of the beach! Love this spot!!