Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Paradise Getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Amazing view. Nice "private" beach. A few pools to choose from.
Cons: Guests will wake up early and put a towel down on a lounge chair to "reserve" their spot. The hotel looks the other way when guests do this.
Location: You can take the complimentary boat from the resort to the Nopparatthara Pier which is more of the "town" in Krabi. We mainly stayed at the resort.
At the airport, drivers will say "taxi" but they're really private shuttles or car services. Walk pass them to the designated taxi area. A one-way trip in a taxi for 2 people from the airport to the Nopparatthara Pier is 500 Baht (barter all you want, they won't budge much) and takes about 20-30 minutes. Other public transportation like a "Song Taew" (red pick up truck with a covering) could take longer. On our way back, we did take a "song taew" from the pier to the airport which only cost us 200 Baht per person but took double the time. Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi does have a shuttle service to/from the airport from the pier but it was about 600-700 Baht per person. Make sure to review the pier departure times so you can plan ahead. The Centara has TWO hotels with almost the exact same name. We stayed at the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi. Their second hotel is called "Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi Hotel" (the difference is the "Hotel" at the end of the name). This is important to note because the Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi is ONLY reachable via a boat. It is highly recommended that you call the resort ahead to reserve a spot on the boat from the Nopparatthara Pier. They print out the guest list the night before so if you make reservations day of, you have to tell the guys checking you in at the pier that info. The boat from the pier to the resort is complimentary. YouTube the man-made pier that gets you to the resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melborne AUS

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff were great tan the waitress was very helpful the big problem was the lady at the boat she was rude and the booking of boats to and from the resort needs some work Overall a very nice place the food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,fantastic scenery.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Beach could be cleaner and more effort is needed to keep clean. Sadly typical of the region today.
very relaxing.food very good but the beer is too expensive😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great hotel on beautiful beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location was amazing. Free kayaks and stan-up boards are a nice perk. Breakfast is very good.
Cons: Hotel restaurants are pricy and have little ambience, with the exception of the pool bar which is great for lunch, but still pricy.
Location: Beach activities all available on site. For anything else, you need to go to Ao Nang. Or take tours from hotel which are more expensive.
Hotel fully met our expectations. Very comfortable rooms, amazing location, nice pools, good breakfast. Overall a great experience. Only drawback could be the remoteness, but I think it is an advantage as the beach is quiet and peaceful. Monkey trail to walk to Ao Nang works great, 30 minute fairly easy walk will put you in the middle of Ao nang with all the shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel doesn't care about its guests.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Me and my family stayed at hotel for 3 nights. Our rooms were on the ground floor and the surrounding drains smelled foul. Could not enjoy the balcony area because of the bad smell. We had all our meals at the hotel and no where else. On the last night I had asparagus and crabmeat soup and wagyu burger at lotus courts and felt sick soon after. Cd not sleep all night, vomited and had diahrea. I wrote to GM of hotel who dismissed it as a viral infection saying he has checked food served and although some people felt ill, like me, it was not due to hotel's hygiene or food handling. He did not even bother to consider a refund for the cost of my two items (which was less than 900 baths). Bad bad bad attitude. Very disappointing and small minded for a 5star rated hotel. Unless you want to experience my predicament stay in some other hotel. There are many good hotels in Krabi BUT NOT CENTARA GRAND please
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Room 1105! WOW, what a view!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great food! Lovely staff and an incredible location. We will definitely be back! The premium deluxe rooms with the ocean view are definitely worth getting as the views and the sunsets are incredible! The day spa is TOP NOTCH!!!
Cons: Attention to details on the cleaning could have been better but it wasn't something that bothered me particularly... The monkeys are cool, but don't leave your doors unlocked or anything on the balcony haha
Location: You wouldn't take your nan here... there's heaps for stairs and the floating jetty is a broken hip waiting to happen when there's little waves :P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amaizing

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing just amaizing - the rooms, stuff, nature ,heaven on the earth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location . value for money .

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
amazing amazing location..!!!!