Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience overall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: expedia
Fantastic experience - quiet, seclusive place -- perfect for relaxation and being separate from the real world :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very poor service

Posted Aug 18, 2016
There were too many lapses in service in our day and a half stay there. My Friend slipped at the reception steps and no one even came forward to check if she was ok; there was never a buggy to drop us off at our room; we were asked to vacate our table at the poolside bar in 40 mins when we ordered coffee even though there were empty tables all through. our bags came to our room 3 hours after we checked in and after we had made the 3rd phone call - till then they weren't able to locate our bags. These are just some of the instances but they made our entire experience dissatisfactory. It is safe to say that I will neither be staying there again Nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice secluded serene and beautiful by the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just need to have life Guards by the beach as well as the pool
Location: Chill just relax
Great hospitality and comfort. Enjoyed every part of our stay. Very convenient to order food and drinks in the room. View from the room was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, NI

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We booked to stay for 4 nights and extended for a further 3 as we enjoyed the place so much. The staff are all so friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay the best possible. The rooms are exactly as described and the view from ours was incredible (ocean view) - just like on the website. We couldn't fault a thing, but you do need to be prepared for the climb up the steps to the rooms if you don't want to ask for the golf buggy every time 😊 Special thanks to Greete in the restaurants - she was so pleasant and helpful (as were all the staff). Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It is a very nice hotel, with private beach and facilities available for use. It was a wonderful vacation and we totally enjoyed ourselves. Food in the restaurants are affordable and of good quality. It is totally worth it. The only down side from this trip is our sailing trip (sail boats provides by the resort). The equipment was not well maintained and one of the parts broke off, fell and hit my head. After which, the sail came down and we were stranded in the middle of the sea. I personally feel that if an equipment is being provided, steps should be taken to ensure the safety of users and the equipment should be constantly maintained. This incident was reported to the acting GM on the day of the incident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paradigm mall

Bad hospitality spoil the whole day

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Terrible staff, true review rejected by expedia so i lazy to type. Nice hotel, overprice food, isolated island. Not going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rainy stay at Centara Krabi

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The room, pool and location as well as great breakfast and staff.
Cons: Having all restaurants open.
Location: The sea was too rough for us to get out!
Our stay at Centara Krabi was during the monsoon season but the staff and facilities at the hotel still made it an enjoyable and relaxing one. The only thing I would say is one of the 4 restaurants was not open at all - during our week stay. Otherwise very good and would highly recommend and go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมน่ารักใกล้ชายหาด

Posted Jun 1, 2016
บรรยากาศดี สงบ สวยงามมาก แต่เสียอย่างเดียว พาสต้าของโรงแรม รสชาติแย่มากเลย ทุกอย่างดีหมด พนักงานดีเยี่ยม ร้านอาหารอื่นๆก็โอเค ชอบร้าน on the rock อาหารอร่อย บรรยากาศติดทะเล
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropischer Garten mit Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Gartenanlage
Cons: Etwas "unaufgeräumter" Strand (Sandsäcke, Müll) Check Out Vorgang (besser weniger Ankündigungen aber dafür verlässlichere Services ..
Sehr schöne Anlage mit spektakulärer Anreise über das Meer. Leider war der Seegang bei der Anreise etwas stark und das Personal auf dem Schiff wenig erfahren in der "Ansprache/Vorwarnung" der Gäste (Verletzungsgefahr nicht ausgeschlossen !). Das Ressort ist traumhaft, geschmackvolle Einrichtung und Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick (hatten ein Zimmer mit Seaview und Yacuzzi). Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet und immer bemühter Service. Auch die Restaurants sind empfehlenswert wenn auch (ressorttypisch) etwas höher preisiger als die Restaurants in AoNang. Die einzige "Katastrophe" war der Check Out Vorgang ... trotz "schriftlicher" Ankündigung aller Details von Check Out über Abholung des Gepäcks und Boot Transfer ... etwas ruppiger "General Manager" für den Customer Experience mit Bezahlung der Rechnung aufhört ...
3 out of 5
by Chad

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only accessible by boat. No permanent pier. Flimsy pastic pier that was extremely dangerous to use in heavy seas.