Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, NI

Fab hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We booked to stay for 4 nights and extended for a further 3 as we enjoyed the place so much. The staff are all so friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay the best possible. The rooms are exactly as described and the view from ours was incredible (ocean view) - just like on the website. We couldn't fault a thing, but you do need to be prepared for the climb up the steps to the rooms if you don't want to ask for the golf buggy every time 😊 Special thanks to Greete in the restaurants - she was so pleasant and helpful (as were all the staff). Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It is a very nice hotel, with private beach and facilities available for use. It was a wonderful vacation and we totally enjoyed ourselves. Food in the restaurants are affordable and of good quality. It is totally worth it. The only down side from this trip is our sailing trip (sail boats provides by the resort). The equipment was not well maintained and one of the parts broke off, fell and hit my head. After which, the sail came down and we were stranded in the middle of the sea. I personally feel that if an equipment is being provided, steps should be taken to ensure the safety of users and the equipment should be constantly maintained. This incident was reported to the acting GM on the day of the incident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paradigm mall

Bad hospitality spoil the whole day

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Terrible staff, true review rejected by expedia so i lazy to type. Nice hotel, overprice food, isolated island. Not going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rainy stay at Centara Krabi

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The room, pool and location as well as great breakfast and staff.
Cons: Having all restaurants open.
Location: The sea was too rough for us to get out!
Our stay at Centara Krabi was during the monsoon season but the staff and facilities at the hotel still made it an enjoyable and relaxing one. The only thing I would say is one of the 4 restaurants was not open at all - during our week stay. Otherwise very good and would highly recommend and go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมน่ารักใกล้ชายหาด

Posted Jun 1, 2016
บรรยากาศดี สงบ สวยงามมาก แต่เสียอย่างเดียว พาสต้าของโรงแรม รสชาติแย่มากเลย ทุกอย่างดีหมด พนักงานดีเยี่ยม ร้านอาหารอื่นๆก็โอเค ชอบร้าน on the rock อาหารอร่อย บรรยากาศติดทะเล
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tropischer Garten mit Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Gartenanlage
Cons: Etwas "unaufgeräumter" Strand (Sandsäcke, Müll) Check Out Vorgang (besser weniger Ankündigungen aber dafür verlässlichere Services ..
Sehr schöne Anlage mit spektakulärer Anreise über das Meer. Leider war der Seegang bei der Anreise etwas stark und das Personal auf dem Schiff wenig erfahren in der "Ansprache/Vorwarnung" der Gäste (Verletzungsgefahr nicht ausgeschlossen !). Das Ressort ist traumhaft, geschmackvolle Einrichtung und Zimmer mit tollem Ausblick (hatten ein Zimmer mit Seaview und Yacuzzi). Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet und immer bemühter Service. Auch die Restaurants sind empfehlenswert wenn auch (ressorttypisch) etwas höher preisiger als die Restaurants in AoNang. Die einzige "Katastrophe" war der Check Out Vorgang ... trotz "schriftlicher" Ankündigung aller Details von Check Out über Abholung des Gepäcks und Boot Transfer ... etwas ruppiger "General Manager" für den Customer Experience mit Bezahlung der Rechnung aufhört ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great stay

Posted May 24, 2016
We enjoyed staying at Centara - I'd more consider it a 4 star than 5 star hotel though as its not luxurious but definitely a much nicer resort in Thailand. As it's on it's own beach, it made it more difficult to get to other parts of the islands as companies that ran the boats often charged more to come back. I saw many other resorts while in the area though and Centara was significantly cleaner and modern (which is most important to me). The staff was very accommodating throughout our stay as well. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and would come back - overall great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Private Hotel with centara grand beach resort

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: ชอบที่เป็นหาดส่วนตัว ไม่วุ่นวาย
Cons: อาหาร buffet dinner มีบริการให้เลือกน้อย รวมไปถึง อาหารเช้าด้วย น่าจะมีบริการ coffee shop หรือ minimart ไว้บริการ สำหรับลูกค้าที่ไม่อยากเข้าไปในเมือง
ประทับใจตั้งแต่ นั่งเรือ จนถึง โรงแรม การบริการของพนักงานต้อนรับเป็นอย่างดี อีกทั้งสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบครัน ทั้งอาหาร กิจกรรม ต่างๆ นวดสปา พายเรือ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シラチャ

また訪れたいホテル

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: カートを点検していて欲しかったです。checkinして、高台の部屋まで行くのに、カートが整備不良で使用できなくて、年老いた母と歩きました。母にはキツかったみたいです。 Wi-Fiが繋がりにくかったです。
Location: ロケーションは最高です。浜辺で寝っ転がって夜空(星座)を観る…という企画があればいいと思います。
ホテルスタッフの笑顔と気配りが完璧でした。船での移動でしたので、不便ではありましたが、非日常感がありました。 夜は波の音を聞きながら眠りにつき、朝は波の音で目覚める…リラックスできました。 秘境に建てられた、ロケーション最高のホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, bad service, not so nice beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Horrible service- slow check-in, hard to book the boat service and phone kept ringing in the middle of the night!!!! Far from main land Ao nang and not so nice beach And everything in the resort is overpriced, food etc