Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The setting, the staff, and it cleanliness.
Location: Since travel to the hotel is by boat, it is a tranquil and pleasant setting.
The hotel setting is beautiful. It is like a scene from a movie. Just as important as the setting, the staff to a person is great. We wish to cite Elia, who is in guest relations as a real positive for the hotel. He is personable and made it a point to make certain that our needs and questions where met. Also Greete, is an another example of a personable and helpful staff member. We recommend the hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ゆっくり過ごすホテル

Posted Feb 5, 2016
大人のリゾートです。ゆっくりとのんびり過ごしたい方にはお勧めです。 いつもならアクティブな僕もこのホテルに着いたらのんびりしようと思いました。 日本人客は見ませんでしたが、日本人スタッフは1人見ました。 滞在客のほとんどがファランのカップルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Fantastic hotel & location. Staff very welcoming.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Another wonderful holiday. Our second year returning to this hotel and as pleased as the first time. Our garden delux room had a hot rub and excellent use of space with a beautiful sea view even though not requested. The entire complex is clean and of a high standard. As always the staff were very welcoming even the general cleaners! This hotel continues to meet our expectations and we look forward to our return trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel resort con spiaggia privata

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Tutto fantastico , davvero un resort 5 stelle a tutti gli effetti. Il cibo è anche di qualità e non ha prezzi eccessivi. Camere fantastiche. I difetti: troppo personale, si è sempre circondati dallo staff. L'efficienza ok, ma un po' di privacy non farebbe male. Per andare in paese usate il sentiero delle scimmie anche di notte, 10 min di passeggiata non pericolosa, chiudete la borsa però!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice setting BUT unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting own beach and feelings of seclusion
Cons: the hotel needs friendlier staff, cleaner rooms, better wall painting and richer breakfast
Location: it is not obvious when you book that the hotel is only accessible by boat the monkey trail is a very steep climb, that is unsafe at night
Before I booked, I was not informed that the hotel can only be accessible by boat.. which was a problem because I had friends staying elsewhere and I had plans to meet up with them. The hotel refused to reimburse me or to let me use the money spent at other Centaras. They also made it look like I would be stuck outside the hotel past 11:30 PM if I didn't return using their speed boat. Once I got there, I realized I could charter a long boat for Bht 1000 (around USd 25) at any point at night to come back - which would have made my life much easier had I been informed of this in the first place. barring accessibility issues, the setting is very nice and having your own private beach is beautiful; that said, for minimal efforts they could have made my stay much more pleasant. Most of the staff is unpleasant to talk to; I waited 10minutes to get my coffee over breakfast and I got attitude from one of the women there. The room was not very clean (I found dirt on the sheets); some of the paint on the walls was peeling and they made a poor job of fixing it. As you walk amid beautiful trees, you can spot refuse rooms, which makes the whole experience far less pleasant. I had booked a club room and was told I only get access to the club breakfast and not both that and the main dining area (presumably club is better as it costs more money). The breakfast display was poor and a la carte menu selection was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Perfect resort. Tea the staff member was friendly and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not ideal

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Wonderful location but not a warm accommodating staff and the facilities aren't well thought out. I didn't feel as though the staff as a whole really cared if we were happy or not since it was obviously very crowded and will continue to be so given the real estate. Not sure if I would return but the beach is awesome for toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice viewing

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel is located in amazing place, to which we can access by the boat. Including the located place, the hotel had nice and wonderful amenities. However, the hotel staff except a few staff were not friendly. It was extremely disappointing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Spectacular location, right on the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Understated luxury in a beautiful setting.
Cons: The hotel is somewhat isolated (which can be a good thing). A short but strenuous hike over the "monkey trail" takes you to the next beach.
Location: Beautiful beach location surrounded by limestone cliffs on the Andaman Sea. Easy to book day trips to near-by islands. We enjoyed sea-kayaking there.
We splurged a little and were not disappointed. The location is spectacular with the resort nestled between limestone cliffs and the ocean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room comfortable and spacious, very clean. Would recommend it for a relaxing, romantic get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with private beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Completely relaxing week at the resort in between visiting busy Bangkok and beautiful Chiang Mai