Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, Close to the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
A big hotel with beautiful grounds, pools and buildings. Rooms (Emerald Suite) are huge and have a separate sitting area for TV viewing. Spacious bathroom. Very comfortable and very quiet in low season. Good breakfast selection. Really good location i.e. situated right on the beach, easy access to Saladan, where you will find great low key restaurants.There is a tour agent just outside the resort that gives excellent service. Friendly and helpful. They gave reasonable price and very reliable in arranging the tours - timely and efficient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great resort

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms ,pool and beach
Cons: Gym , not worth having , poor equipment and no a/c.
Location: Really good location if you want a lovely resort on a great beach, easy access to Saladan, where you will find great low key restaurants.
Had really good time, easy tuctuc ride to great restaurants, resort itself great, rooms great, pool and beach fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice beach resort

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Beyond expectation. Super friendly staffs, great customer service, beautiful resort. Less then 5 minutes walk to the beach. I will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is amazing hotel with great staff and awsome location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very disappointing out of season hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The large lagoon suite was nice.
Cons: Predominantly staff attitude and skills with customers. Wifi must be free through out hotel.
Location: Near enough to main amenities but too isolated to walk although frequent tuk tuk available.
This hotel really let down all my previous Thailand experiences. The hotel itself was nice enough but a bit tired beneath the surfaces; pool side chairs, tables were rusty and old, dining area a bit dated. However as it was out of season half the facilities were closed down and there was no pool bars, roof top terrace and the dining room closed by 10pm. The areas within the complex was very dark with little/no lighting outside the lagoon rooms. The hotel also had no room wifi, which is completely unacceptable when you end up spending early nights in your room. There was free wifi in dining room but a charge for room wifi and only one device per room could be used!! I had also asked for an upgraded larger suite having explained prior to visit that my daughter , who was volunteering in koh lanta would occasionally stay over and was charged extra again for this. Finally, and probably most disappointing , was the manners and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel had few guests and yet were Sullen to unhelpful, spoke extremely limited English to the extent that they made frequent errors with requests and then seemed more interested in talking amongst themselves than customers . Not to be recommended in any way for a repeat visit. This was my 3rd visit to Asia and first time had such a negative experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sokma from Singapore

Chada Beach Resort

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: The private beach is beautiful and not overly crowded since it is private. The pool is amazing.
The resort is excellent. Very nice pool and the beach is beautiful. There is a tour agent just outside the resort that gives excellent service. They give reasonable price and very realiable in arranging the tours, timely and efficient too. They are friendly and very helpful with any questions like advising the best place to eat and massage etc. There is a restaurant very nearby, Kaw Khong restaurant. Very delicious Thai food at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended place to stay for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foh Chee Huei from Singapore

My impressive trip at Chada

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: This hotel is private and peaceful. The pool is really big.
Situated right on the beach and caters to families. This Hotel resort will provide you what you seek for. The hotel staffs are ready to accommodate your every need at anytime. Food ranges from local dishes to international favourites. They have a really big pool and it was great!!!With nice clean rooms and complete facilities, you will surely spend the best of times on your vacation here at The Chada-da Lanta Beach Resort. I know I did. Even only 1 night with wife it was such a fantastic experience for us. We plan to go there again for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Do not go there! It is not worth it!

Posted Feb 11, 2009
Room: We had a room with direct pool access. The sleeping room does not have any window, so gets hardly fresh air and is very dark and uncomfortable. The bathtub was very dirty,could not be used. The direct pool access is really nice. Service: Terrible! This hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. Although the hotel advertises with free transportation and also confirmed this on the phone to us, the hotel manager insisted that we should pay 4000 Baht(!) for a one way transfer from Krabi. This is 13 times more than a private transport costs (300 baht)! After we did not intent to pay, because they confirmed before that the transport is free, the hotel manager SHOUTED at us while everyone at the reception was watching! She treated us with no respect, like a criminal, totally impolite and not acceptable at all. We wanted to talk to the Gen. Mgr, but we were told that he is overseas for the whole week. We could only solve this problem with the help of Expedia. They called the hotel and settled the problem. -Beach towels are avail. only in your room and no towels avail. on the pool. If you are at the beach during the day, of course you will not get an exchange towel for the next day. Really bad. Breakfast buffet offers a big choice of food, but does only taste medium. e.g. potatoes and waffles are in one pot!! so the waffle tastes like potato. I will never go to the hotel again. I can not recommend it. It is totally overprized compared to what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Situated right on the beach and caters to families. This Hotel resort will provide you what you seek for. The hotel staffs are ready to accommodate your every need at anytime. Food ranges from local dishes to international favourites. With nice clean rooms and complete facilities, you will surely spend the best of times on your vacation here at The Lanta Chada Beach Resort. I can say that the swimming pool was really big!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel for family & kids

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient for us to go to the town and not far from the pier.
Family-friendly with many activities for the kids. Lanta cha-da is ideal for family vacations with very big swimming pool. And the location is convenient for us to go to the town and not far from the pier. Room was clean and comfortable , breakfast was great with various selections