Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Well suited hotel for someone looking for a more relaxed stay in the northern part of Lanta island. Nice property, fantastic pool, friendly staff, very good food (breakfast is just ok), cozy rooms (though small bedroom). Convenient transfer from Krabi booked by the hotel – we would recommend choosing the private van rather than ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

BEAUTIFUL hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bring Mosquito repellent - we used it and till got eaten up in the beds under the mosquito nets!
Location: Beautiful beach with lots of great bars and restaurants to hang out at
We loved this hotel - it was so peaceful, quiet and absolutely stunning! Perfect place to end our three week honeymoon. The staff was fabulous, the food and drinks were great. The beach and pool area is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are super cool! Very modern, interesting design.... our only comment would be that the beds in some rooms are so large there is really no space for anything else! haha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Sehr stylisches Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Stil, Lage, Konzept
Wir haben uns im Hotel und in der Anlage sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Mitarbeiter waren alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing, contemporary and buggy

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Absolutely beautiful accommodations. Contemporary/modern bungalows on a well designed campus. Beautiful pool overlooking the beach. Execelant food, a mix of traditional thai and western. Incredibly nice staff. Except horribly buggy.. Be prepared to put on bug spray at night and sleep in a masquito net. Other than the bugs, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Island Life

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 6 nights at Costa Lanta towards the end of October. Although out of season and despite a couple of maintenance jobs taking place, the staff and the facilities were fantastic and we did not feel as though up-keep interfered with our relaxation. The resort was blissful, the concept of the cabins enjoyable to stay in and the restaurant food delicious. Will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Oxford, UK

Beautiful accommodation and fantastic staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Costa Lanta. Accommodation is very unique and to a very high standard - we loved our stay in the cabanas! Pool area and restaurant are also very nice. Staff were fantastic and so helpful throughout our entire stay. Beach is very nice and quiet too. The location is a bit away from the action which was perfect for us, but very easy to hire a scooter to get around to busier parts of island. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Jungle bungalow

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very interesting room setup. Was basically a bungalow in the jungle. Very clean and service was impeccable. Lovely pool and nice quiet, clean beach. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Only downside was that it was quite difficult to get to other places outside of the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gyusup from 한국

커플에게 강추

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
자연친화적인 환경에 특이한 구조의 룸. 각각의 독립된 형태의 룸이라 프라이빗한 느낌. 묶어본 숙소 중 가격대비 가장 만족도가 큰 숙소였습니다. 란타섬 가시면 꼭 추천 드리고요. 크라비 가신다고해도 시간 내셔서 방문하면 좋을 것 같습니다. 항구와도 가까이 위치해 있습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great couples retreat!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Costa Lant and can't wait to go back! Great design, food and very clean! The beach is a lovely place to hang and there are bikes to take out around town. All staff members are helpful and so sweet! Almost all of about meals we're had at the restaurant because they had such a lovely menu. Breakfast was wonderful and such a treat. We really felt relaxed and at home while staying at Costa Lanta. It's a chill place with so much to offer!