Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Exclusive and secluded

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Crown Lanta is a beautiful establishment, secluded, and exclusive. Half of the hotel is on a incredible steep hill, even though it provides free transport from the lobby to various point in the resort. It is a beautiful place even though the private each is totally useless. We were upgraded which is a great gesture. The room was on the smaller range though, even if it gave direct access to the pool. The hotel is also under construction which was kind of annoying. Overall it is a beautiful hotel, it depends on what you're looking for. I am not sure we would return, too secluded for our taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Going through major refurbishment. Many facilities not available. Food mediocre. Got the worst club sandwich I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marketingn Communications, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We do apologize for the construction/renovations while you were with us - do know that we tried to minimize the disruption as much as possible and unfortunately this is really the only feasible time we have to do such work - I do hope you understand and we do hope it didn't have too big of an effect on your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pool Access room.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Excellent 4 night stay with excellent, friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded to pool access room which was the best. Excellent choices with breakfast though I tended to choose the local food choices which were excellent. Western food might not be as good. Fruit selection very good. Bathroom and pool may need deeper cleaning but room was clean. Had a fab time. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience Amy - we love to hear you had an enjoyable stay and will be returning. Look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,UK

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We have recently returned from Thailand after a wonderful stay at Crown Lanta. We took our 3 year old son who the staff treated like a vip. We had a pool access room which was very spacious with everything you would need. I have no complaints at all. It was "green season" so fairly quiet but still hot. The only things I think anyone looking at this resort should be aware of is it is on a steep hill which means you either earn your breakfast or wait for one of the resort buses (a 3 yr old walked up every day). Also for other bars and shops you really need to go into town which means a tuk tuk ride or the free shuttle. This isn't really an issue as tuk tuks are cheap and the room service is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Hannah - so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and our future guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, room service, pool, food, reggae bar
Location: The resort is a little bit away from the nearest town so you'd need to get a taxi or the free shuttle to the shops but this was very easy.
This hotel was at a very good standard all round. We enjoyed the food, the pool access rooms and the staff were friendly. One thing that I think people should be aware of is that there are some very steep slopes in the resort but if needed the hotel will send a small pick up bus that will take you round the resort. As we were there at the start of the rainy season a few things seemed closed and very quiet but that was to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Emily - glad to hear you enjoyed Crown Lanta! The resort is located on a few hills, however the buggy is on-demand at all times and just a phone call away. Thanks for sharing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spitzenmäßiges Hotel in der gehobenen Klasse

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Nein, nichts.
Location: Ortsnamen hab ich jetzt vergessen, die Stadt ist nicht weit weg.
Als wir im Hotel ankamen, wurden wir sofort mit Erfrischungstüchern sowie kühlen Getränken empfangen. Die ganze Anlage wirkt sehr gepflegt und lässt mit mehreren Restaurants und Pools keine Wünsche offen. Das Personal ist stets freundlich und bemüht. Um die Ecke vor dem Hotel warten immer 1-2 Tuc-Tucs die einen überall hinbringen. Als die Klimaanlage in unserem Zimmer Zicken machte, bekamen wir ohne große Umschweife ein Upgrade auf eine Villa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we apologize for the air conditioning malfunction, but so happy to hear we were able to move you to a villa. Look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Pleasant private pool room

Posted May 18, 2016
Spent 4 days / 3 nights here in early May in a 'private pool room'. Pros: Mostly clean, lovely view, mini bar well stocked, reasonable size of private pool with night-lights, Reggae Bar has great feel with decent happy hour / cocktails Cons: One night a cockroach found its way into the bathroom :s but I'm not sure what more could be done to prevent this considering the tropical climate; private pool not heated unlike the main hotel pool; staff member did come into room unannounced whilst I was in the bath!; bit of an uphill trek to breakfast, might be difficult for older visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Erasha - thanks for choosing Crown Lanta as your Lanta destination. Happy to hear your private pool room made for a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOULON

TRES BEL HOTEL !!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: La situation géographique. Les piscines.
Cons: Services navettes plus régulier et/ou système d'appel au point de ramassage car hôtel très grand et pénibilité grimper les côtes pour aller au resto
Location: Quartier calme, proche grandes plages, village de Saladan et proche départ excursions diverses vers les iles.
Très bel hôtel. Personnel accueillant, souriant, disponible. Cadre verdoyant, reposant, avec son jardin très bien entretenu. Chambre propre, spacieuse, très bien équipée. Restauration au top, petit déjeuner très diversifié : un choix important de plats et viennoiseries, des cuisiniers à l'écoute de vos demandes. Cuisine et produits alimentaires de qualité. Une magnifique piscine qui borde tous les appartements du rez de chaussée, des balcons immenses équipés de mobiliers de salon et transat. Un plaisir de plonger dans cette piscine quasiment privée !! Du personnel attentionné à tout moment. Situation géographique de cet hôtel à l'écart du bruit mais à proximité de la ville Saladan se trouvant à 1 km. Déplacement facilité par les navettes de l'hôtel mais possibilité de louer des scooters directement au lobby. Une piscine pool house offrant un espace bar restaurant surplombant la plage privé. Un havre de paix. Soirée BBQ seafood à ne pas manquer, dans une ambiance au lumière des lampions, spectacle danse thaï. Tout est fait pour passer une soirée inoubliable ! Un grand merci pour ce séjour où nous avons passé de très belles vacances
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Stephane - thank you so much for sharing this detailed review of your experience with us here at Crown Lanta. It is very much appreciated. We love to hear you enjoyed the weekly BBQ Seafood Buffet which includes the traditional Thai Dancing and Fire Show. Also great to hear you love the resort's greenery and staff members - thanks again for sharing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday

Posted May 14, 2016
Stayed with our children (2&6) and had a great time chilling at the private beach, huge public beach (very short walk from resort), both pools and reggae reggae bar. Private beach great for rock pools including tropical fish and hundreds of crabs. Snorkelling here and on main beach (nearest end) was cloudy but plenty of fish, even saw an octopus!! Staff really friendly and all made special efforts with the kids. Overall great stay I would love to return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Marketing Communications, Hotel Management
Pete - thanks so much for sharing and great to hear you and your family had a lovely stay! I can't believe you saw an octopus - how cool! Glad to hear you were able to enjoy a bit of both of the beaches our resort has access to. Finally - nice reading our staff were able to make the trip a memorable one for the kids - look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novara (Italy)

Hotel in stileThai di 8 anni. Nota:l'età dell'hote

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: La disposizione a "casette".
Cons: Ricostruire la "reception" a fianco dell' attuale con bar e aria condizionata.
Location: Posizione scomoda anche se caratteristica.Attrazioni naturali lontano dall'hotel. Altri tipi di attrazioni:inesistenti.
Vita tranquilla. La "SPA" sembra un ospedale (tutto asettico e massaggiatrici con le mascherine). Sorvoliamo sulla qualità delle prestazioni. La spiaggetta privata sarebbe deliziosa ma è in stato di abbandono totale.Questa situazione potrebbe essere vagamente spiegata col fatto che spesso l'alta marea la invade.