Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

2nd time staying and still very satisfied!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing to complain!
Stayed 4 nights from 7 to 11 Dec 2016, daily breakfast has a rotation of hot dishes so it's nice to look forward to something new everyday. Rooms are new and clean, comfortable swimming pools with little chlorine unfortunately Jacuzzi pool didn't seem to work when we're there. Very friendly staff and no problem conversing in English. Location is not on main road so it's quiet at night. Convenience stores, restaurants, massage parlours are aplenty just outside the hotel. Spa facilities and services in the hotel are exemplary, privacy is well respected and environment is very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Bed bugs!!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Was in room 3308, nice, espacious and apparently clean. But there were a lot of bed bugs, and I got a lot of bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall happy with my stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a great hotel in a good location. Minor complaints were the breakfast isn't very suited to western tastes, the pool isn't great (but who goes to Thailand for a pool) and the shower was poor. For the money the showers really should be better. But the staff were fantastic as always, attentive, polite and to hand if needed. Content.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, Singapore

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This was a family trip. Good hotel for kids. Staff tries hard but sometimes service levels are not there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
definitely will choose Deevana again for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

comfort and quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Stayed in pool access room. Suitable for couples. In the room there's slippers, extra towels and & bag that you can bring out to the beach, umbrella, iron and DVD player. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Pool is clean and big. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Cons: TV channels could have been better. Welcome drink was too sweet i didnt like it.
Location: Not at the main Aonang area but nearby. Just outside the hotel theres restaurants, bars, halal food, massage and hawker stalls just about 10 mins walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place to base out of.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location and easy access to waiting Tuk Tuk and taxi. Off season is a lot cheaper for taxi and tuk tuk so I was told. I was there at off season.
Cons: It was fine for the time and purpose of my visit
Location: 45 mins from airport over a strangely convoluted roadway. A short walk to 7/11, restaurants, tour desks, dry bag shops etc. Its all right there!
The hotel was a bit unique in that you walked UP the path into the hotel reception and DOWN the stairs to go to the restaurant and rooms. The room was well appointed and for the price I could not fault it. The only issue was some very inconsiderate guests who arrived at 1:00 am and proceeded to bang and crash for an hour. I asked them eventually to be quiet and reported this to reception next day as they started the same stuff at 6:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return Visit

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location of our room - quiet
Cons: Smokers - and the fact that the smoker bin is right next to the restaurant and where you need to pass. Stinks
Had another lovely relaxing few days. Low season, so quiet and thought a bit short on staff, but overall great value for money. Love the pool access room. Only problem we had was smoke coming in through the air conditioning. But that is just a lack of respect from another guest as it was a non-smoking room. Disgusting smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the bigger hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Though it's not exactly near the beach (walking about 20 mins) , there are many shops around to book vehicles, travel to islands, food, convenience store. However, the main area will be near Starbucks and McDonald's. This is the quieter side and nearer to the pier for trips to all the other Islands like phi phi, Hong, James Bond etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels