Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Some rude staff. Silly hotel policies.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel and location were good. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds are quite nice and kept nicely. The reason we would not go back is due to some of the staff's attitude and the some silly policies the hotel has. At check in I inquired why Expedia had charged me for my son who was 8 years old since all the policies I had read stated that children under 12 were not charged if using existing beds. We booked a room that in the pictures showed a double bed and a single bed. I was pretty much ignored and told 'Already paid. Too late now' the woman on check refused to acknowledge any more about my inquiry. We booked a room with a balcony so that my husband and I could sit outside while my son slept in the room. The balcony in our room was infront of the room door. We realised that we only had one key and that we would need to a second one to let ourselves in since the needed to be in its port to have the electricity in the room working. When I asked at the front desk, we were told only one key per room. I explained the situation and was told to wake my son up to get in or to leave the key inside and to walk all the way back to the reception every time I wanted to be let in my room and they would send someone with a key to let us in. While in the pool at 5pm we were all told the pool was closing and to get out. There was over 30 people in and around the pool. Then they started throwing the chemicals in the pool while some people where still in the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location is very convenient and yet quiet. Excellent swimming pools and beach is just right at your door steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Planet Earth

Nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The restaurant had reasonable prices for lunch and dinner.
We really enjoyed the hotel and would go back again. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was good size and big enough to do laps and the surrounding area was lush and beautiful. The breakfast was good with a good assortment. The hotel staff was friendly. We had a bungalow facing the beach and was within 50 meters walk. The location is one of the best in the area being on the beach and only about a 10 minute walk to all the other shops, eateries, and walking street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and that's it

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Every aspect of customer service
Location: Close to the beach and shops
Pros: Close to the beach, close to the main road/shops/restaurants, the rooms are clean, the pool is extremely nice. Cons: The hotel is a very old: looks like a blast from the 80s. The staff is pretty incompetent and they barely speak English. I had a couple of questions after checking in. The staff looked at me, repeated what I said, and started talking/giggling amongst themselves. It was very frustrating but typical Thai. Overall, I would rate the hotel as a 2 1/2 star. I wouldn't stay here again nor what I suggest this hotel. I was in a “superior” room. The rooms and furnishings are old. You can hear the sound of people walking around from the room above. The lady working the tour desk was also incompetent. I asked for a map of Krabi. She handed me a computer printout instead of a proper map and continued looking in her mobile. I also asked about boat tours; she told me to go into town and I should ask there and continued in her mobile. It seemed as though I was interrupting her from her cell phone messaging. Another frustrating situation, but again, typical Thai. Tip: Book your shuttle from the airport, but wait to you get here to book the return. Many companies offer airport transfer from Ao Nang to the airport for 150 baht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Magnifique Hotel en bord de mer

Posted May 8, 2016
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour. La chambre était spacieuse et très belle. Le personnel est agréable et accueillant. Juste en face de la plage très calme. Le paradis est ici
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ฺกรุงเทพ

ที่จอดรถไม่มี ซอยเข้าออกลำบาก

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: ไม่เลย
Cons: ทุกอย่างโดยเฉพาะที่จอดรถ
Location: ตั้งอยู่ในซอยคับแคบ
ที่จอดรถไม่มี ซอยเข้าออกลำบาก ไปถึงหน้าโรงแรมจะไปเช็คอินแล้วที่จอดรถเต็ม ยามก็บอกไม่มีที่จอด แล้วจะให้เราไปจอดที่ไหน เราต้องมองหาช่องเอาเองแทนที่พนักงานโรงแรมจะช่วยหาให้ เซ็งสุดๆ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Australia

Great location in the town

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, location location
Cons: pool bar needs some work and the pool was way to hot and not refreshing
Location: great location and ensure you visit Railay beach
Check in was a problem with us initially being taken to the wrong room, It was quickly sorted and the suite we had was fantastic
3 out of 5
by Philippe from Aix en Provence

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bien situé sur la plage. Rapport qualité prix moyenne haute. attention toutefois sur restriction des horaires d'utilisation de la piscine qui ferme à 18h. Anglais très moyen du personnel......
3 out of 5
by Tan from singapore

Good Enough

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is walking distance away from the shops and restaurants. The beach is just in front of the hotel. Room is ok except the bed is pretty hard and TV reception is really bad. Nothing great about the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels