Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Krabi, review

Posted Jan 2, 2013
The Staff were kind, friendly and helpful. Rooms were luxurious and had all the features you'd desire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by René

Bra hotell

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet har meget bra standard og hyggelige ansatte. De hjelper med hva det måtte være uten ekstra kostnad, men tips bør man legge til. Rommene er rene og pene med IPod/IPhone docking, slik at man kan spille musikk:) veldig deilig med Poolbar hvor man kan bestille mat og drikke:) Happy hour er mellom 16-18, Mojitoen er veldig god!! Alt i alt ett hotell jeg gjerne besøker ved neste anledning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안하고 깔끔하고 친절했어요

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
위치도 좋고 직원분들 모두 친절했습니다.풀이앞에바로있어서 편했구요
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Ett av de bästa hotellen jag varit på, nackel var att det var en hel del renovering då vi var där (Oktober).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great on next to Beach Location

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
An excellent Hotel with very friendly, helpful and professional staff. One of the best in Thailand for a Resort. Good English. Great pool. Tours easily organised by Hotel using local guides with intimate knowledge of the area. Very comfortable bed and room. Good balcony. Right across the road from the Beach. Good shop for groceries on site with normal Thai prices. About a 10 minute walk to Ao Nang or frequent Tuk Tuk available on the Beach road. Breakfast very good with many choices. Good parking with security. Only issue is that there is some construction going on next to the Hotel, but this is temporary and only in day time. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by jenal from Napier, New Zealand

Sala Talay

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Pool and friendly staff
Cons: The beach
Location: A wee bit far out of town, but only a 10min walk and always enjoyable.
would recommend a pool access room, especially to the far end where it is a bit more private. Breakfasts were good and staff attentive. Free computer was handy and supperette next door was convenient and had a good range at reasonable prices. Resort fairly new but could do with a bit of painting on the decks. July was very quiet so the pool bar was never open nor was the spa. Beach over the road did not inspire us to have a swim. It was much better walking 10 min to Aonang town where they had a fantastic beach and view. Also at the left end of the beach, look for the Monkey trail taking you to the Grand Centra. If you play pool at hotel make sure you have a lot of 10b coins. Finally, don't waste your money prepaying an airport transfer. In our case they didn't even turn up. Got a taxi instead at 600b to Sala Talay which was a lot cheaper. Only 500b when we went back to airport. Don't forget to try the banana and condensed milk pancakes at the cart on the right after the bridge. They are to die for. jenal
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Cerca de la playa - excelente alberca

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
El hotel esta bastante bien ubicado, cerca del puerto de botes. La alberca es muy buena y las habitaciones amplias y bonitas. La cama era muy dura y las toallas no eran de la mejor calidad. En general un buen hotel aunque un poco caro comparado com otros en la,zona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Billederne gav et indtryk af at stedet lå lidt af vejen, men det ligger klods op af en befærdet vej, som ikke var så fedt. Der var en underlig lugt på gangene i hotellet, maden var ikke imponerende og sengen var ikke speciel god. Vil klart anbefale at tage ud på en af øerne eller Railay i stedet.
5 out of 5
by Pat from London

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Great service, excellent pool, fantastic massage at the spa.
Cons: Distance from main beach.
Location: A short walk or tuk tuk ride from the main shops and beach.
A roomy hotel with all the services you expect from four star accommodation. Having sun loungers on our balcony was a bonus and the mini bar and local supermarket prices were the most competitive of all the hotels we stayed in in Thailand. Service and food were excellent and the concierge was able to organise trips and transportation that worked well.