Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

7 days of relaxation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of all staff and the way they go out of there way to help. The pool on the top level is lovely as are the views
Cons: Not much I didn't like but I went there for r & r. So if your looking for markets , sleazy bars and ladyboys sorry this place is not for you
Location: 2 hours from Krabi airport,mini van and boat trip is the way to get there. Being on an island all of the activities are water related
All rooms are on a hillside facing the ocean with great views if you are worried about getting to the room they are not bothered driving you there in a golf cart Rooms are clean and tidied every day rooms are fitted with air can and a fan, bar fridge with free bottled water daily
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Sunee F, Hotel Management
Dear PAPA, we highly appreciate your wonderful review on Expedia. We are so pleased that you found the pool lovely, the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable with amenities and we appreciate you recognizing the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by Johb from København

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Resort er fint men det ligger for langt væk fra stranden, som kræve man viden lille sti går omkring 15-20min. Og det særligt upraktisk når man skal hjem om aften og må huske lommelygte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. It's true that when the tide is high the beach in front of the resort is covered with sea water. We'll prepare our staff to remind our valued guests with this knowledge and information on how to get back. Thank you for bringing this point up for further improvement. Hope to welcome you back at our resort again soon.
3 out of 5
by Görel from Stockholm

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Långt att att ta sig upp för alla trappor, då vi bidde högst upp. Vi fick dock skjuts upp vid flera tillfällen. Fantastisk utsikt från poolområdet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. As the name suggests, the resort was built on a few levels of cliffs. On the other hand, by being situated on the higher levels, the advantage is the 180 degree panoramic view of the stunning picturesque scene. However, our electronic cart is willing to help you with the climbing. Hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Erik from Stockholm

Great view

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is a must see but next time i will stay at another hotel. Hotel is old weak breakfast over prised food and lazy Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Khun Erik for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. Thankful for your candid comments regarding over priced food and lazy staff, which I had shared with the management team. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Sweden

Magisk utsikt

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Utsikten från detta hotell slår det mesta med råge! Inte så lätt att bada i havet då det är mycket stenig botten. Vi hänge därför hela tiden vid poolen som hade en magisk utsikt. Det negativa med ön är att det absolut inte finns något annat att göra än att ligga vid poolen om dagarna. Inga restauranger eller affärer finns. Men passar perfekt om man vill komma ifrån allt party och bara ta det lungt i några dagar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. We're happy that you like the magical view at the pool and recommend us as an ideal place to spend and easy and relaxing time. If you like snorkeling, this is a goodBe site for the activity. We do organise a one-day trips to 4 islands and 2 islands options for our guests as well. Hope to welcome you back at our resort again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Väst

Stair-exercising hotel with a braethtaking view

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok hotel with a bit remote location at the end of the long beach. The on the hillside climbed up hotel is a trade off between not staying strait on a swimmable beach and the breathtaking view that the altitude gives. Hotel resturant is the only place that you can eat dinner at, but it is also really good. Prepare for stair-exercise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Khun Magnus for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. We're thankful for your feedback about our location on the cliffs with the breathtaking view as well as our food. However, our electronic cart is willing to help you with the climbing. Hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon. Warmest regards,
4 out of 5
by Kerstin from Göteborg

Koh Ngai feb 2016

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde i ett fantastiskt rum med jättefin utsikt. Läget gör att man behöver gå många trappsteg innan man når rummet. Personalen står beredd att skjutsa med golfbil mot en peng. Vid ebb på eftermiddagen så var det väldigt stenigt på stranden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Khun Kerstin for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on Expedia. We're happy that you like our room and its view. We also thankful for your understanding about the nature of the resort and the tide. A few guests related that, during low tide, it's a good time for snorkelers to explore rich marine lives at the drop off. Hope to welcome you back to our resort again soon. Warmest regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gränna, Sweden

False marketing! Big disappointment!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Me and my husband booked Cliff beach resort for three nights, and we were really looking forward to our visit. We watched the beautiful pictures on the booking site and read about the private beach, the spa/massage with the view over the turquoise ocean and so on. We planned to relax and just enjoy the hotel with all the amenities. Turned out that we just wanted to escape the place. The pictures on the booking sites are very old. The hotel doesn't look like the pictures at all. There is no spa/massage in the building. When we asked the staff they told us they could arranged for a boat to pick us up and take us to the hotel owners other resort on the other side of the beach. - Swimming/sunbathing/relax at daytime On the Internet the hotel says they have a private beach, but that's not much of a beach, there is no way anyone could swim there. It's really shallow and rocky. If you want to take a swim you have to walk at least 500m to another side of the beach. Pool area has a gorgeous view and the pool is nice and clean but that's it. Everything is broken and falling apart. No cushions on the broken sun beds, no pool towels, no service. - Food Breakfast buffet is small. Not many things to chose from. Flies all over the salad. Lunch at the pool bar was bad too. I found a small cockroach in my pizza!!! The fried food tasted like bad oil/butter, and the beer was warm. Dinner was the best of the worst. Food tastes okay, nothing more, and it was lukewarm. Wouldn't eat there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Sunee, Hotel Management
Thank you Khun Lovisa for staying at our resort and for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. It was great of you to point out the positives you experienced with our nice facility with a spectacular view and nice staff, as well as all the disappointing ones. Please accept our apologies for the issues of outdated information and images on the booking websites. We welcome all constructive comments, as it helps us to get improved. Again we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely yours,
4 out of 5
by Bo from Sigtuna Sverige

Min upplevelse

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotell med ett fantastiskt läge och utsikt från rummens rymliga balkonger. Hotellet klättrar upp för en bergssida så man bör vara medveten om att det är många trappsteg till rum och framförallt pool/poolbaren, men utsikten därifrån är fantastisk. Som på alla andra ställen är sängarna mycket hårda och restaurangpersonalen okoordinerad.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Bru

Geweldig uitzicht vriendelijk personeel grote kame

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We hadden 5 nachten geboekt en lazen enkele nagatieve reviews maar wij hebben genoten!! De kamers zijn inderdaad wat gedateerd maar heel groot en schoon. Gooi de oude TV eruit en zet een grote kast neer en kamer is meer dan prima! We hebben er ook diverse malen heerlijk gegeten en het personeel is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De golfcar brengt je boven zodat je de trappen niet hoeft te lopen. WiFi bij de pool was uitstekend, op de kamer niet. Voor een avondwandeling naar andere ressorts of restaurants heb je een zaklamp nodig. Bij hoog water kies je het pad door het gras. Klagen over de afstand begrijp ik niet, je kiest voor koh Ngai omdat het heerlijk rustig en relaxed is, toch? Ga vooral snorkelen op paradijs beach en op koh Kradan (4 eilanden toer)