Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view and pool that's about it

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good view and pool that's about it, don't expect your free breakfast if you have dietary requirements (Vegetarian,Halal, Coeliac etc) because they will not cater for you, the bed is like sleeping on bricks,
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lim from Butterworth

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Feel great for relaxing trip. Enjoy the moment.
5 out of 5
by Tyler from Canada

Best breakfast buffet

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. We stayed here almost a week and were very happy overall! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent! The wifi was a bit rough going but we found that in most of Thailand anyways.
2 out of 5
by Hai from Munich

They wouldnt bother to give sick partner a tissue

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room and facilities were quite okay for the price. All I can remember from this hotel is one thing: The customer service was incredibly unfriendly. Anytime we requested something they were rude and they seemed to not wanting to be bothered with our request (e.g. a replacement for the broken hairdryer). On the last day my partner fell sick, she needed some water for the pills before we travelled on. The hotel charged us 60 baht for the water and when asking for tissues the front desk woman said "dont have". Only after I got upset with the service they would reveal the large tissue box that was on the table on her right. Do yourself a favour and spend your money at another hotel.
1 out of 5
by margaret from Ireland

2* at best!! Do not stay here!!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is 2 * at best. Do your self a favour and do not book this hotel!! When we checked in our room had a really terrible dirty smell like it had not been used or cleaned in months so we asked twice for someone to spray some airfreshener - they never did. We went out for the rest of the afternoon and came back to find giant cockroaches in the bathroom along with several bugs in the bed. When we complained to management about it on the telephone they said someone would come up to look. We waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up so we went down to reception to see what was going on. The manager was unbelievably rude and said it was our problem not his! He was unwilling to do anything to help us and was very rude. In the end he left without offering us any resolve. We ended up booking ourselves into another hotel (blue sotel -highly recommend it!!) After paying upfront for 3 nights at krabi cha-da. We figured we would rather loose the €400 we paid for the 3 nights and actually enjoy our trip by staying else where because we would have been miserable in the cha-da.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Good hotel with nice view

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: Service around the pool and the gym
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants close by, the beach is easily accessible by tuk tuk or a half hour walk.
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Comfortable and spacious room, nice pool and good breakfast. Having stayed at another hotel in Krabi for the 2 nights prior to our stay at Krabi Cha-Da, this hotel was an improvement and much better value for money. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink and cool towel which was a nice touch, the check-in process was quick and smooth and our room was suitable for our 2 night stay. We'd booked a double room but it was actually 2 beds pushed together, however this didn't bother us as we weren't staying long. The pool area was great and a real sun trap. The service for drinks around the pool was a little slow but overall it was great to chill out in this area. The food options at breakfast were good and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Thendo from Johannesburg

Value for money hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel truly is value for money. It has a great location and the stuff can speak English. The only improvement required is more variety for their breakfast menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sei Li N.

Pleasant

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on HotelClub
This hotel is really pretty and the staffs are generally helpful. Breakfast could be better though.
3 out of 5
by Palle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels