Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel away from the noise

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Second time I've stayed here, the last 5 years ago. Rooms very comfortable. Needs new towels and shower heads need de-scaling. The bath had no plug. The bar staff were very lazy preferring to play games rather than offer service around the pool area during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesus Roberto from México

Hotel pequeño pero bueno

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
En general un buen hotel, solo por las fotos me lo imagine mas grande, es un hotel pequeño, pero bien ubicado y con buenas instalaciones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAKUYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Gute Lage, freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal, toller Pool
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: breakfast buffet was not so bad
Cons: staff's training, hospitality
Location: close to the mail road and the beach
firstly the hotel staff were kind and nice, but once you ask something, they changed their attitude. Once we asked for calling cab for us, one of hotel staff told us that "go by foot". Ive never had this experience with any hotel in my whole life. So I wont recommend any of my friends to stay this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bridgett from Cape Town

Terrible Krabi Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was ok. But it was very badly maintained. Our room was dusty and smelt bad. We had insects in oyr bed and the shèets had stains on them. The manager was increadibly dismissive and sarcastic. After 3 complaints we We were after many complaints to a cleaner room and with a working phone. The room on the website does not look like the room we were in.. they advertise the honeymoon suite as delux room. They add 10 % service charges to all meals and drinks but the staff do not receive it as a tip. The charge goes to the hotel. Staff are very unfriendly...i assume that this is due to how they are treated and the fact that they never recieve gratuity as it is assumed that the service charge goes to them. The hotel is rated as a 4star but the most I would rate it is a 2! The continental breakfast buffet is also very basic. We ended up paying for breakfast elsewhere or eating the thai breakfast instead. Their Thai menu is very reasonable and taste and quality is good. This is one compliment I would give the hotel. The rates the travel agent charges at the hotel is exaggerated to 3 times the cost that you would spend at the kiosk agents 500m away or in the main road. The hotel is a 20min walk from the beach. The staff need tlc. So once you are kind to them and tip them...they do go out of their way. Even tip the cleaner...they need the money and you can see the difference it makes
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

불성실한 타이빌리지

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
태국의 전통 가옥과 호텔을 보고 호기심과 신비감에 서둘러 예약을하고 갔으나 프론트의 성의없는 답변과 손님을 맞는 태도는 우리나라 한적한 지방의 구멍가게처럼 생기도 없는 주인할머니처럼 실망스러웠습니다, 처음 배정받은 방은 1층 이었는데 수영장뷰었으나 밖이훤히보이고 밖에서도 안이 훤히 드려다보이며 화장실은 냅새가 올라와 도저히 4성급이라는 호텔이라는게 무색했습니다 방또한 너무어둡고 우리나라 모텔보다 못한 상태여서 리셉션에가서 컴플레인해서 나간다고 했더니 다시2층으로 바꿔서 겨우 있었으나 약간은 나아지기는 했지만 화장실 청소상태는 호텔스럽지 못한 상태이며 조식또한 거의 별로였으며 수영장도 선베드와파라솔은 있었으나 햇빛차단은 안되어서 수영장을 이용못했고 아오낭 타운은 더운날 걷기엔 무기가 있으며 조용한거 외엔 메리트가 하나도 없는 휴가를 망치게하는 최악의 호텔입니다,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jing Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice place but understaffed

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Wifi was no included even though it stated that it was include in the package on Expedia. not a huge deal for me because my trip was a mini getaway with friends so internet wasn't a necessity...I was a bit ticked off and felt like I was lied to though. Overall the place was nice and the rooms are wasn't spacious. When we checked in, there were dead moths in the tub though.