Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Absolutely would NOT recommend

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Total new management, renovation and thorough clean up.
Location: Very good location on a fantastic stretch of beach. Many bars and restaurants nearby also far better accommodation at a favourable price.
Mum always said that if you have nothing good to say, do not say anything, enough said. Booked online for 7 days but only managed so suffer 4 days, found far better accommodation nearby for a much more attractive price.
3 out of 5
by Ashley from Bangkok

Not the best...

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The AC was not the best. Quite a bad sleep. Great beach!
3 out of 5
by Frances from KL

Nice location, noisy karaoke at the hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay up until a large Thai group arrived. They had arranged to bring their own alcohol and a karaoke party. We were not warned about this and it went on until after midnight. When I complained, both at the time and the next morning, I wasn't offered an apology or resolution. Spoilt an otherwise lovely holiday.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and big and all we had to do was walk across the street to get to the beach, however we were woken up numerous times by small children crying and the sound coming through the shower drain. There was also a power line pole near our room that was buzzing at all times which gave the room and the area a trailer park type feel. There were more expensive beach side rooms which I'm sure we're nice, and overall the stay and the resort was nice (there was also a nice pool) but there were a few things that could have made it even better.
3 out of 5
by Anja Louise

An okay resort - but dont like Koh lanta.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived to Lanta Nice Beach ressort, everything went as expected. The woman at the front disk, was very sweet and helpfull. They helped us find our bungalow, and later she helped us book a ticket to koh Lipe. The room was nice and clean. But when we saw the toilet it was filled with Ants. So dont leave your toothbrush out there. The location, right next to the Beach. The Beach Well, if its the only stay you have in Thailand - you might think, its a nice beach. But compared to a lot of other Islands in Thailand, this is one of the less beautifull we have seen. The pool, could be nice but it needs to be cleaned and the water is to hot. So you Need to use the shower to be cooled down. The restaurant is okay. Very turist friendly food, for families it might be a good thing. The breakfast buffet was god. They change one thing everyday, so its possible to try something new every morning. But again lots of ants around the food. Overall an okay stay, i would not go to Koh lanta again. If you go more south you Will find Koh Lipe, the Island is so much more beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfreundlicher Service

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, direkt am Strand
Cons: Hotel besser nicht auflisten
Location: Die Lage ist gut, der Strand ist schoen und das beste ist, das Hotel ist in der Naehe von Otto's Bar
Beim Check- In kein Laecheln oder Willkommen vom Manager des Hotels, der beim Check-Inn die Rezeptionistin in meinem Beisein lediglich fragte, wieviele Naechte ich gebucht haette. Fand ich nicht schoen. Die Zimmer wurden nicht taeglich gereinigt, nur wenn das Schild 'zimmer reinigen' an der Tuere angebracht war. Das Personal war auch sonst nicht besonders freundlich und wenig hilfsbereit, das kenne ich von Thailand so nicht. Aussser der Lage kann ich das Hotel nicht empfehlen. Der Pool ist winzig, ein Witz. Vielleicht wuerde sich etwas aendern,wenn man das komplette Personal austauscht.
4 out of 5
by Åsa from Lund

Mysigt hotell som behöver lite fix

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ett bra hotell vid en underbar strand. Hotellet är muslimskt och serverar ingen alkohol, men de har en utarrenderad bar som serverar alkohol, så det löser sig ändå. Perfekt läge på stranden, öns bästa strand, enligt mig. Hotellet är uppdelat så att en del bungalower ligger på andra sidan vägen, vi bodde där och det var inget problem alls. Vägen är liten och det är inte långt att gå. Hotellet borde investera i fler solstolar samt nya parasoller, de parasoller som fanns var trasiga och såg mycket tråkiga ut. Solstolarna var för få och det fanns plats för fler.
4 out of 5
by Jens Erlend August Lampe from Oslo

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fint sted.
4 out of 5
by Harry from Oulu

Goodgood

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellissa on mukava allas ja hyvä ranta. Hotellissa on vanha ja uusi puoli ja meille sattui uusi. Huone oli kuin pakasta vedetty eli viimeisen päälle
2 out of 5
by Pekka from Helsinki

Vaatimaton hotelli tien molemmin puolin

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelli on jakautunut vilkasliikenteisen tien molemmin puolin. Autot ja mopot ajavat välillä hurjaa vauhtia joten tien ylittämisessä on oltava tarkkana. Puutarhan puolella olevat huoneistot ovat mukavan tilavia ja niissä on isot ikkunat. Rannan puoleiset huoneistot ovat ilmeisesti iäkkäämpiä, pienempiä ja suurin osa niistä on ilman näkymiä mihinkään suuntaan. Aamupala oli todella vaatimaton. Ihan sympaattinen meininki ja hyvä yritys mutta pikku jutuilla homman saisi toimimaan paljon paremmin.