Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to beach and quiet location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: On a nice quiet beach and an eco hotel restaurant on the same beach just a few steps away served the best green curry I've ever eaten
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Very quiet, not in the main hustle and bustle
Arrived and was disappointed with how the hotel looked, but it was on the beach. Checked in and receptionist took us to our room. We walked to the farthest point of the hotel, to a dirty dingy block, and was then taken to the furthest room away. The room smelt damp and musty. I immediately saw nasty stains on the cream curtains, and when I flicked the curtains open, we had an amazing view of a rubbish dump and concrete rubble, which was the whole length of the block. Obviously I refused the room and was given a marginally better room on the other side of the block. Bed rock hard. I didn't shower without flip-flops on in the smelly bathroom. Upon walking past the more expensive concrete bungalows, they were just as bad and upon speaking to guests in the bungalows they were less than impressed too. The beach bar wouldn't open until 1230, although they will magic you a beer before this time, but won't sell you a G&T!!! So, would I recommend this hot, I'm afraid not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Gorgeous hotel, right on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had a fabulous stay here alone. The beachildren is lovely, as is the pool. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff could not do enough for me. I enjoyed my breakfast every morning. I will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front rooms are stunning!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Beach front rooms are amazing, it can be a but noisy in the morning cause the rooms are on the main path but it's worth it. Wonderful view of the ocean and a great atmosphere. Some of the staff at the front desk were a bit rude, but the bar and resturant staff were very nice. Our room wasn't properly cleaned( teaspoons were sticky and dirty for 6 nights) food was excellent! I'll be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished although they were clean everything is a bit old and tired.
Location: Hire a motorcycle and just whizz around. Go to the Baan Peek Mai restaurant ( opposite Big Bobbys ) best Thai food EVER.
The pool and the beach cancelled out any negatives with the actual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel with pool and a nice beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: super friendly helpful staff, great location, very tasteful interior deco, all up special
Cons: nothing to complain about!
Location: The hotel is down a quiet lane from the main road. the cosy little township nearby has great choice of local shops, food, shopping, ATM etc
This place has a nice pool and is right by the beach They also have a pool table and table tennis. The pool is great for kids or at night and if the sea is too rough. We stayed for 4 days in a pool-side bungalow in the low season. beautiful sunsets on a secluded beach. All staff reception and cleaners etc were very nice, accommodating and fun. We really loved staying there and will definitely be back. Lanta Palace is in Klong Nin a settlement along the main road on Ko Lanta's West side. It feels off the beaten track compared to the villages further North but has great local shops and restaurants and you can get everything you will need at local rates. There is a food market close by that is open on some days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

They knew name Expedia that is about it

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel is right on the beach so that is nice. And the bungalows themselves were clean and reasonably nice. But no wireless internet even though our rooms came with it and the food in their restaurant was by far the worse we had in Thailand. We only made that mistake once. When we went to check out, they said we had to pay them. Right on the form they are showing me it said "Expedia collects the money." After pointing to that and telling them I already paid, they checked with someone else who also said we had to pay. Finally they called Expedia and got it worked out. And when we checked in, we were supposed to have 2 beach bungalows and only one was available. They asked if we would accept the other room without a beach view. We did and they said they would give us either cash or a restaurant credit. Based on our initial experience at the restaurant, we did not request that. And on checkout, they did give us a reasonable cash refund when I mentioned the credit. Our only hotel in Thailand without internet. But there was a really nice coffee shop nearby with good food, good lattes and free internet. Also a great little travel shop across the street to rent motorbikes. Had a very nice time but wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , but food not so good.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Near beach
Cons: Food
Nice hotel , but food not so delicious . It's good place for relax.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from Baltimore, MD, USA

great location but worst bed in the world.

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: the most beautiful view of the beache
Cons: the bed and bathroom are gross and i'm not a picky type.
Location: great location
The only reason why I would recommended this hotel to a friend is because of the location. Ko Lanta is one of the most beautiful place I have ever visit!!! This particular hotel(Lanta Palace) Is located on the most beautiful beach. Hotel itself is disguting. Restaurant staff never lay eyes at us. Trying to order something from them is impossible. We finally gave up and walk to Seven Eleven and buys bunches of beers and food and have our own picnic on the beach. Which is better anyway since everything at the hotel are over price. It is much cheaper to buy tour package else where. If you walk outside of hotel and go just across the stree to next to 7/11 there is a tour office that sell everything cheaper than the hotel. Rent a scooter from the hotel(200 baht) is about $6 dollar per day and get a map of the island from the hotel and ride the scooter to Saladan( market) get fresh fruit and drinks/snack for much cheaper then the hotel. be sure to get the helmet for safety. Be prepare for the worst bed in the world. Sadly to say that I would stay here again because of the view and the price. Hotel give you a free ride to Saladan market everyday at one certain time. Take advantage of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DEREK

cheap but good hotel on Ko LANTA

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: restaurant
Cons: TV
Location: not on main beach
simple room , vary small tv , good beach 200 m from hotel , small sandy & rocky beach in front of hotel. good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aargau

Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal,

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Das Team
Cons: Ausstattung etwas veraltet
Location: ruhig gelegen nicht viel Action
zentral gelegen, sehr schöner Strand, gute und genügend Freizeitangebote, nicht für Partygänger, Preise relativ hoch