Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Big room and beds. Comfortable for family.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I will not recommend this hotel for family with kids. It was bad experience when one of reception staff advised me to slow down my kids voice when they swim around 0730 in the morning with her sour face. If you have kids , what you expect? It's happened in first morning and ruined my entire stay at this hotel. First male staff who assist us upon check in was so friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nrw, deutschland

perfekte lage - guter standard

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: die lage, das gute restaurant und die netten mitarbeiter
Cons: ein wenig mehr gemütlichkeit innerhalb der anlage durch ein wenig deko.
Location: klong khong: kleine shops, ausgezeichnete restaurants (bulan lanta, kwans cookery, bee bee), supermarkt, streetfood
die zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich ausgestattet. kleinere fehler oder reparaturen werden sofort, spätestens nach aufforderung, behoben. der pool ist sauber und nicht überfüllt. das restaurant bedient schnell, ist lecker und günstig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Nette kleine Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Das Frühstück Morgens Lärm durch die Anfahrtsstrasse zur Rezeption
Location: Sehr gut gelegen Strand, Restaurants, Bars und Läden in unmittelbarer Nähe
Sehr gutes Restaurant in der Anlage, nur das Frühstück lässt zu wünschen übrig. Sehr zetral gelegen, einige Restaurants, Bars und Läden in der Nähe. Geld wechseln kann man allerdings nur in Saladan. Badeschuhe sind empfehlenswert, da ein Riff vor dem Hotel ist. Bei Ebbe baden nicht gut möglich, was aber nicht weiter schlimm ist, da andere traumhafte Strände auf der Insel vorhanden sind, wo kein Riff ist. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es werden direkt in der Anlage tolle Ausflüge angeboten und man kann sich einen scooter leihen. Die Insel ist sehr schön und man kann gut was auf eigene Faust unternehmen, da alles sehr überschaubar ist. Auffällig ist die Freundlichkeit und Gelassenheit der Einheimischen. A very relaxing island. Wir kommen auf alle Fälle wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk resort aan zee met fijne bar

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: De ligging (aan het strand), het restaurant/bar, de uitleg van manager Rob. Daarnaast is het restaurantje direct tegenover het resort een aanrader!
Cons: De douche was niet prettig.
We hebben een heerlijke week gehad bij Lanta Pavilion resort! Een fijn resort met vriendelijk personeel (vooral manager Rob geeft leuke info over het eiland). Het restaurant (en tegelijkertijd bar) is heel relaxed waar kwalitatief iets minder lekker eten maar lekkere drankjes te verkrijgen zijn. Het resort ligt direct aan het strand en er zijn veel leuke strandbarretjes aan dit deel van het eiland. De kamers zijn vrij sober maar prima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday, amazing value, great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We were thrilled we had chose here as it was perfect. The beautiful gardens and nice relaxing pool beside the beach was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were always there on hand and were very polite and always helpful. Our rooms were big and clean ad our whole stay was flawless. Loved the island too, perfect to get away from all the touristy places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

cozy little resort directly on the beachfront

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: gardens, beachfront, pool, staff
Location: snorkeling, kayaking, diving, elephant trekking, exploring Lanta to the caves, waterfall, national park and Lanta old town.
We loved being directly on the beachfront and enjoyed the nice pool area and surrounding tropical gardens. The staff were exceptional and made us feel very welcome. They provided us with help and information about where to go, what to do, good restaurant and bar recommendations and also helped us with our airport transfer on short notice. We would highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff went above and beyond!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and price of rooms
Location: Rent a motor bike and check out the old city on the other side of the island.... Always fun to explore the island.
The staff earned Pavilion 5 stars rating from my wife and me. They were ultra friendly (Thailand is good like that!) providing service with a smile. But it was the little things that made me smile. For example, after trimming the coconut tree, they graciously offered my wife one of her favorites: coconut water. The masseuse offered her grapes - btw get a massage by the beach; total awesomeness. And Robert, the manager, needs special props. Let me explain.... My wife was looking at restaurants with dining on/near the beach and I thought: I can do better than that, I could set up a table on the beach myself along with candles, sunset, and the whole beach to ourselves (minus a few friendly felines). So I asked Robert if he could help and without hesitation he eagerly said sure. Met the cook and set a time all without the wife knowing. The staff at the Pavilion did an outstanding job, from the presentation and taste of the food, flowers, candles, music (they brought out a stereo just for us), cleaning up the beach, and just in time to watch the sunset, the wife was VERY happy. This made our trip and earned me a few brownie points :) All of this at a superb price of going during the off season. Thanks again to the staff at the Pavilion for going above and beyond.
2 out of 5
by Valerie from Toronto, Canada

Not a relaxing holiday...

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Easy access to beach.
Cons: Lack of amenities - loungers, comfy chairs, pool is small, no shower at the beach to rinse salt off.
Location: Right on beach. All hotels are squashed into long narrow properties. Beach is nice to walk on (quite long) but coral bits everywhere.
There might be 2 rooms that are sea view and the garden view rooms have bushes to look at which are in front of the path that goes from road to beach -- not a peaceful garden. Rooms were OK but NO dressers/ drawers or hooks for towels and wet bathing suits. Bathroom was the shower. No toilet paper down the toilets on this beach. Hotel was OK - staff were helpful if you had the time for your request to pass between 3 - 4 staff before getting an answer. Patience with this usually won out. Beach is only useable at high tide because it is full of coral at low tide. The nights were the worst - noisy, noisy NOISY. The beach is a party beach and every 4th hotel had live music until the wee hours and every hotel has a bar at the beach with blaring music. Not restful at all. So no - the rooms are definitely NOT soundproof as the advert states! The hotel properties are long and narrow and so the next hotel is right at your window. It was very easy to get into Salandin the town, and we did that several times. There are numerous SCUBA places in town but it is a little pricey here. Much more than expected! If you don't want to relax and you like the parties then you might enjoy this hotel. There are lots of hotels up and down the beach for restaurants. Just be warned the advertising for this hotel is a little over the top - exageration at its best, but there was nothing horrible about it. Just a little disappointing for what I expected.