Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Big room and beds. Comfortable for family.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I will not recommend this hotel for family with kids. It was bad experience when one of reception staff advised me to slow down my kids voice when they swim around 0730 in the morning with her sour face. If you have kids , what you expect? It's happened in first morning and ruined my entire stay at this hotel. First male staff who assist us upon check in was so friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good off season

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It is low season so the place was very quiet. Reception was closed at 5pm and we were left stranded on the morning we left because the day before she didn't book a taxi when we asked. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday, amazing value, great staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
We were thrilled we had chose here as it was perfect. The beautiful gardens and nice relaxing pool beside the beach was exactly what we were looking for. The staff were always there on hand and were very polite and always helpful. Our rooms were big and clean ad our whole stay was flawless. Loved the island too, perfect to get away from all the touristy places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

cozy little resort directly on the beachfront

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: gardens, beachfront, pool, staff
Location: snorkeling, kayaking, diving, elephant trekking, exploring Lanta to the caves, waterfall, national park and Lanta old town.
We loved being directly on the beachfront and enjoyed the nice pool area and surrounding tropical gardens. The staff were exceptional and made us feel very welcome. They provided us with help and information about where to go, what to do, good restaurant and bar recommendations and also helped us with our airport transfer on short notice. We would highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Gothenburg

short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean rooms, restaurant was average.
2 out of 5
by Christie from Canada

Not for us

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Did not enjoy our stay . Beach only usable during high tide very rocky . Restaurant bery good food . Room very dated and bathroom very poor .
2 out of 5
by chris from thailand

Not what it says on the tin!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Lamta pavillion was not what I expected from the hotels.com website. I was planning on being here for a week to get caught up on work before relaxing but there was no wifi in the room as advertised. There was also just a small tv. The premesis where nice and for £9 a night I shouldnt complain to much but its frustrating when you book expecting certain things that are not there. The beach was also very rocky, the beach down klong nin is much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff went above and beyond!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff and price of rooms
Location: Rent a motor bike and check out the old city on the other side of the island.... Always fun to explore the island.
The staff earned Pavilion 5 stars rating from my wife and me. They were ultra friendly (Thailand is good like that!) providing service with a smile. But it was the little things that made me smile. For example, after trimming the coconut tree, they graciously offered my wife one of her favorites: coconut water. The masseuse offered her grapes - btw get a massage by the beach; total awesomeness. And Robert, the manager, needs special props. Let me explain.... My wife was looking at restaurants with dining on/near the beach and I thought: I can do better than that, I could set up a table on the beach myself along with candles, sunset, and the whole beach to ourselves (minus a few friendly felines). So I asked Robert if he could help and without hesitation he eagerly said sure. Met the cook and set a time all without the wife knowing. The staff at the Pavilion did an outstanding job, from the presentation and taste of the food, flowers, candles, music (they brought out a stereo just for us), cleaning up the beach, and just in time to watch the sunset, the wife was VERY happy. This made our trip and earned me a few brownie points :) All of this at a superb price of going during the off season. Thanks again to the staff at the Pavilion for going above and beyond.
4 out of 5
by Ying from Bangkok

Good memorial at Lanta

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lanta Pavillion Hotel located on good location near the beach which can lay down and seeing the beautiful sunset.