Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel désert

Posted May 27, 2016
Nous étions les seuls clients de l'hôtel. ..chambre sans vue. Le personnel de l'hôtel ne parle pratiquement pas anglais. Ils ne sont pas trop serviable....le seul mot qu'ils semblaient connaître en anglais est "closed" ...tout dans l'hôtel était fermé ! L'hôtel est loin de tout dans un coin mort de la ville dans le fond d'une ruelle inanimé. .nous avons eux de la pluie et tempête x 3 jours...difficile d'avoir leur collaboration pour même pour réchauffer un plat que nous avions acheté. Il était supposé avoir un resto ouvert de 12h00 à 21h00...il n'a jamais été ouvert...les employés sont sur leurs cellulaire du matin au soir...nous les dérangeons tout simplement.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Oregon city

Convenient location, needs attention to detail

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in town not far from the ferry dock, convenient to stores and street food. Tour service was great. When we arrived we were not given the room we reserved and the front desk tried to tell us our room was beach front even though we were in the building that was as far from the beach as you could get, after arguing they moved us the next day. I also requested a room no higher than the second floor and they put us on the third floor no elevator. Housekeeper was nice put our room was not cleaned very well everyday. Breakfast was good. The WiFi was the worst I have ever encountered. The pools were lovely the pool loungers,were in poor shape. The towels were very worn with tattered edges and dingy.The price for room did not reflect quality of service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Basic Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Cons: AC
Nothing to complain about except the AC didn't always feel like it was working. Got a special surprise by a few monkeys climbing up on to our balcony, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Nerina from Argentina

Hotel muy bueno

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel es muy cómodo y limpio. Esta sobre la playa en una zona súper tranquila, muy bueno para descansar.
4 out of 5
by oj

nice resort

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Two pools and private beach were nice. staff exellent. location good. We stayded in the new building which was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by panagiota from Greece

Worst hotel ever! Avoid!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel in thailand!!! Everything went bad! The was in the new area but it was still old and dirty!! The staff was incredibly rude they didn't even welcome us in so disappointed from my stay there it ruined all my holiday in koh lanta which is such a beautiful island! There no elevator and we had to carry our luggage up nobody help us! The breakfast was bad the beach in front of the hotel is dirty and u can't swim there the aircon start throwing water as long as we sleeping my mobile was wet and nobody wver say a sorry!! I still can't believe how rude the people is there especially the guy on the reception in the afternoon shift! Stay away!!!! Prefer a hotel in long beach !!!
4 out of 5
by guiyong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catarina from Åmål

Centralt boende

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ligger centralt i saladan och nära till stranden. Toppenläge om man vill bo centralt på koh Lanta. Däremot är stränderna bättre på andra delar av ön, men det är bara att ta en tuktuk till någon annan strand. Frukostbuffé är utmärkt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel für Aktivurlauber

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Hotel direkt am Pier von Ban Alsdann, zahlreiche Bars, Restautants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Hotel Strand eher weniger ansprechend, jedoch gute Erreichbarkeit der naheliegenden Strände.