Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it's truly amazing.
Location: Lots of restaurants on the beach and on the road, not far to Saladan.
We spent 9 nights at the hotel and it truly is an incredible hotel, wonderful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, the rooms are lovely, comfortable and well equipped, the food is great. Don't hesitate booking, you will not regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A perfect place to relax and refresh

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Our room (37) was perfectly positioned near the pool, restaurant and view of the stunning sunset. Food is great and good value.
Layana is a wonderful experience from airport pick up, arrival, staff, food, value and airport drop off. The staff genuinely care about making your stay the best that it can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxation with excellent service.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, care and attention to detail. Peaceful place to relax with delicious food, wide ranging menu. Great gym, spa and extras such as dvd library, sunken bath, sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, nice room, very well kept grounds. Staff in general friendly, reception staff not as friendly and need a higher level of English for 5 star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay, all staff members went above and beyond to provide the best service in every occasion. The spa is truly one of the best in the world.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from London

Great resort, you won't be disappointed.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great resort. Sadly the weather wasn't great for our stay but the resort is first class.
5 out of 5
by Heiner from Dublin

Amazing resort, even better staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were unlucky with the weather and had a lot of rain. The resort is really nice and the staff made our stay unforgettable. We even got a rain day voucher for 1000 bat to use on any activity. We did the cooking class and it was great. Can't say enough about how great the staff made this stay
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Amazing resort!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, I don't feel like I need to add more. Attentive staff, great attention to details, we felt very spoilt. Food was great, didn't feel the need to leave the resort during our stay but we still took two trips which were also great. Recommending visiting some of the islands (through the hotel's services). To sum up, we are waiting for our next visit!!